Mother of Two, a Pillar and a Rock in this Modern Society!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Life has no sets standards and measurements. Its relativity and acceleration is set by time, motion and shaped by events. Join me and together let's explore the stories of people who set the standards for the rest of us.

Sometime I find myself stuck on old patterns and habits. I think every step I take, whether I sweat the small stuff or not. At the same time, with age I have learned that some of the most important pillars in life are individual choices.

Here is my favorite quote about Motion, Desire, Fear and Common Sense followed by a holistic look of my life:

*Continual success in obtaining those things which a man from time to time desireth, that is to say, continual prospering, is that men call felicity (happiness); I mean the felicity of this life. For there is no such thing as perpetual tranquillity of mind while we live here, because life itself is but motion and can never be without desire, nor without fear no more than without sense. By Thomas Hobbes

This is quote from the masterpiece Leviathan (1651), the first great philosophical work whose impact continues to the present day. Hobbes examines the structure of society, arguing that order in the society can be established and ruled by an absolute sovereign. His theory of politics is his most enduring achievement, the creation of countries and states.

My life

In my early 20's I was solely focused on school and a life of leisure.
Late 20's early 30's my life changed 180 degrees. I got married, had kids, bought a house, and the sweetest thing that happened to me outside of having kids, no sleep and work.
Mid 30's to late 30's no major changes, gained few extra pounds that forced me to focus more on nutrition and health. Don't get me wrong, I was always eating the right thing even before, but I got introduced to kids diet and started eating some of their junk food as well.

Health

Soon I will be getting back the body of 2 decades ago, extremely happy right now.

Wealth

Goods jobs, a house, saving and a diversified investment portfolio that includes cryptocurrencies as well. A big thanks goes to our awesome friends who introduced us to the crypto market. They rock!!!

Happiness

My life has been extremely fulfilled with joy and happiness, but there are days that I get very upset about the smallest staff (or the smallest sh@t as I prefer to say) . My life doesn't lack purpose, or meaning so I am not sure why this kind of madness takes over an hour or sometime ruins my entire day!? As Isacs Newton said I can calculate the motion of heavenly bodies but not the madness of people. This madness is my main focus, definitely a part of me that needs a TLC.

Love

Don't be surprised, still in love 15 years later. Our love has no secret keys and it's not always perfect. Most importantly, unconditional love for our greatest joy in life, our two kids.

Looking back, I realized that I have reached major milestones and I have been living an amazing life. I could not ask for more (just kidding, common sense - don't we want everything we see).

Hobbies

I like reading, poetry, yoga, sports, food and travel.

Cheers to a Happy Life!!!
Follow me: @pillars4goodlife
Mother of Two, a Pillar, a Rock in this Modern Society.

20180213_183634.jpg

Sort:  

Happy steemit 😉

Welcome aboard, nice post.
My wife and I broke the mould, we went traveling through Asia with our 5 kids nearly 6 years ago... And haven't been home since.
Look forward to reading more of your stories, I really wish we had jumped on board with cryptocurrencies earlier on... But hey, better late than never!

@philippekiene I wish we invested 3-4 years ago. Asia is amazing.

Welcome to steemit! Great post! I am a mother of two as well.

Welcome to steemit pillars4goodlife! just express yourself and the things that you enjoy and you will do fine here.

Welcome to steemit @pillars4goodlife. Enjoyed your blog and looking forward to reading the next one.

Actually I am working on my next blog. Thanks.

Welcome here on steemit and best wishes to get success here.

As you are new here so i suggest you to follow @gauravgpt60 for sharing your posts to more steemians so your posts can be reached to more fellow steemians and then get more upvotes.

You'll learn a lot here. Welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67488.06
ETH 3761.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56