Look who’s here on Steemit! ǀǀ My Introductory post.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

  A little fish in this ocean… 

Hello community! I joined Steemit about a month ago and I hadn’t introduced myself properly, actually, as a “good newbie” I did my first post without even posting my introduction to the community. Honestly, when I logged in for the very first time, it was a bit overwhelming because I didn’t understand a lot of things (and I still don’t get some of them hehe) and I felt like a little fish in an ocean. So, all these days I have been exploring the platform, reading posts, studying how the community works and of course upvoting and commenting.

 How did I get here?

 I just found out about Steemit by chance, cause I was looking for another thing on the Internet and suddenly I ran into a post and a link related to this platform in my search engine, then I started to do research about the webpage and also to explore some users. I remember that the link that led me here it was a post about translation on cryptocurrencies and it caught my attention. 

About me.

 Well, I’ll try my best to write some hints about who I am. My name is Soreyvic Colmenárez, I’m 34 years old and I’m from Venezuela, my mother tongue is Spanish, but I got a bachelor’s degree in Modern Languages, so I had the great opportunity to study English, French and Italian for which I feel a very fortunate person, and believe me, I keep studying and learning.

 

 I am a language teacher by chance (adopted by teaching) and a translator by vocation but I am also passionate about music, singing, and reading and writing. Then, it is in writing and singing in what I feel passionate the most; I love singing, I also love poetry, short stories and reflections. I do not consider myself as a poet, a writer or a singer, but when I sing and when I write I feel free to be myself, to be authentic. 

So, I put my emotions, my feelings and passion on what I do. I also have others interests, as voice dubbing, nature, hiking, cooking, photography, art and watercolor painting which I take lessons to learn. 

What I am going to share… 

I am really excited about what I can learn from this community and about what I want to share with you. My life motto is:

 Be authentic on everything and put your passion and heart on what you do! 

So I always try my best to leave a mark on what I do. My blog will be really varied; the posts I’m planning to share will be on different categories as music, poetry, art, photography, life and others. 

Well, Steemians! So far my introductory post that I owed to you! Looking forward to meet you and to take part in this great platform; with the desire that what I share could be interesting, pleasant and why not, useful for you. 

Thanks for the valuable time you spend to read me. Do not hesitate to comment, to correct or suggest, I really want to read you back, we all are learning and I will be grateful for any advice or comment you post.

Follow me as @pincelada

Last but not least, I want to thank @UnderworldArt for all the support and guide these last days, and also to @mariana4ve, @leveuf, @bert0, @theghost1980 and @chbartist, all of them are excellent bloggers with a great content. They don’t know but their outstanding posts and content have taught me about the platform, blogging, creative content, discipline and they have inspired me to restart on the right foot. They are definitely worthy to follow.

Sort:  

welcome to the future

That's right, this is the future hehe! thanks @yassine04

Welcome to steemit @pincelada. Steemit is an awesome community and You'll have a great time here.

I have followed you.

Join #steemschools discord channel https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we'll teach and support you to grow on steemit, make quality posts and comments on steemit, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to earn more money in steemit and life.

Thanks a lot, now I follow you too @evarich.

Hi @pincelada, it is great to see more people onboard Steemit. I am here to show a newcomer some support with a little upvote. In addition, I have recently posted some learning points that I gathered over my few months on Steemit. I hope it will be helpful to you. Cheers and Steem on!

Thank you @culgin, that means a lot to me.

Welcome to Steemit! Pincelada
I saw your #introduceyourself and after reading its nice to meet you.
Blogging thats what its all about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you could be succesfull! 🤛 and you could earn money. 💴💸💰
I love blogging ❤️ Thats why I am, where I am today on the steemit platform.
But be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11. The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Thank you very much for the welcome message and the the advice @brittandjosie. I really appreciate it ❤️

Hi Soreyvic! You know all the languages!

You've been featured in The Fresh Five!
It's a daily post designed to help introduce brand new Steemians to the community.

We're all here to help you find new friends and answer any questions you might have.

Here is the link, come say hello:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-fresh-five-for-april-18th-new-steemians-you-should-get-to-know

We have a new competition at the moment too. Here are the details:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-new-fresh-five-delegation-for-curation-initiative-help-find-great-new-steemians-and-be-rewarded-with-sp

Welcome to Steem!

Wow, it's an honor, thanks a lot for the feature @thefreshfive

Welcome to Steemit community!
I hope you feel like home :)

Thanks a lot! I'm sure I will.

Bienvenida amiga mucha suerte.☺

Welcome to the steemit community! I hope you enjoy the community here.

Thank you very much @grazz yes, I really hope so.

Saludos, gracias por unirte a Steemit.

Congratulations @pincelada! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50