Me and some Red Pandas, introducing ourselves. Hello Steemit!

Hey Steemit Community!

I am an illustrator and architecture student based in London/Bedford, UK.

When not sitting at my desk you can find me out wandering the hills, running, dancing (or doing silly stretches in my room), or tucked up in the warm reading books, listening to music and watching film and anime (mostly).

Fun Fact: I once did a Sprint Triathlon, and qualified for the AG World Championships, but didn’t pay the entry fee on time so didn’t get to compete there. (Oops). Maybe I’ll get another chance one year, and get to tell you all about it in a post ;)


IMG_8991223.jpg


As a little introduction, I’ve included a few drawings of some festive Red Pandas I made recently. Did you know that Red Pandas are agile and acrobatic creatures, who love to play in the snow, and use their long bushy tails for balance? They’re native to the Eastern Himalayas and Southwestern China, but are currently endangered. I was blown away by their cuteness and thought they deserved some painting attention.


IMG_9054.JPG


While you’re here, take a look at my (tidy for once - mainly for your benefit) work station, where most of the paper-paint-imagination stuff happens these days, and where the main future supply of content will come into being ;)


IMG_9008.JPG


I can’t wait to get involved here, see what all you great folks are up to, and share some lovely things with you.

I’ll be posting drawings, paintings, work-in-progress and a few archi sketches that I’ve made either as personal work or as part of my uni course.

Hoping to regularly post a few how-to/step-by-step tutorials at a later date too.


Pippenoko002resize.jpg


Oh and this is me. (No, I'm not a panda.) Have a good week!

Poppy (@Pippenoko)

And find me on Instagram @pippenoko.

Sort:  

Hi!)))

Pictures are very beautiful )))))I like them

Thank you! :D

))

I see you

Welcome! I love pandas.

Hey! :) Another panda! Pleased to meet you.

Your drawings are amazing! Just gave you a follow :)

Hey Emily! Thanks! :) Love your photos and recipes! I followed you too ;)

Welcome to Steemit! (/^▽^)/ Your drawing is so pretty and cute and I really love your watercolour artworks~

Thank you so much! :D

Welcome aboard this platform is better by adding someone of your caliber. I follow everyone who follows me and upvote every comment on my blogs. Check them out as well and tell me what you think! Again welcome aboard!

Wow! I love your drawing style. :)

Look forward to seeing what you contribute further.

Welcome from @thescholarlyowl

Hey! Thanks so much! And thanks for the follow. Love your informative articles (I need to get more Ripple then it seems ;D ) Followed you too, looking forward to more crypto and health facts.

Your drawings are amazing ! I hope to see more illustrations soon ;)

Thanks so much! :)

Congratulations @pippenoko! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

My love of mammals is ordered in the following way:
Children, Wife, Red Pandas...
You have struck a nerve. LOL! Welcome!
(You should also know this is my very first action on this network. It's kind of a big deal. LOL!)

Omg, Ha. Thank you! Such an honour! I am very appreciative :D
Your 'Home' post is just beautiful. Hope you make more soon! I followed you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69928.66
ETH 3631.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21