About me? Alrighty! I am Marie.

steemit pics.jpg

How is everyone's day so far? Mine has been wonderful!

Every Sunday my family and I go to my parents house for dinner, and I'm in charge of dessert. Today I baked sickerdoodles. Its an old family recipe so its always a favorite! I especially love cooking/baking in my pjs with a good movie playing in the background. Preferably of the Disney variety. Today's pick was Beauty and the Beast. My six year old daughter appreciated it, Belle is her favorite princess!

Oh right, I'm supposed to write about myself...? Does anyone else feel awkward? Ok, maybe that's just me!

Well as I've established I love to cook/bake. I honestly think I'm better in the baking department. Either way I love to create dishes for others to enjoy. I tend to cook whole food, plant based meals. I love the benefits you can receive from eating a healthy, well balanced diet. So of course I have to incorporate these beliefs into my cooking and show others that you don't need meat, dairy or eggs to have a delicious, satisfying meal.

IMG_20170911_165121966.jpg
A really nummy stir fry of plantains, red bell peppers, spinach and carrots

I also need to attribute my plant based diet to my performance. My husband and I both weight train as well as run marathons. When I am running marathons I advertise that I am a "no meat athlete" or "plant powered athlete". My delivery with my eldest daughter was difficult and scary, and I blame the fact that I was obese at the time and just all around unhealthy! We'll save that story for another blog post, but that situation really opened my eyes to getting healthy! I never thought that being unhealthy doesn't just affect yourself, but those close to you as well!! So I take my training regime VERY seriously!IMG_20170723_113124247.jpg

22551395_10214688305867945_1466269733_n.jpg

I great way to get exercise is to get outside and into the mountains! Now that my daughters are slightly older this hobby will be easier to achieve. I love to hike and walk the trails. Living in the pacific northwest you're never too far away from an adventure! It a great way to re-calibrate your mind and soul!

IMG_20160908_114445138.jpg
FB_IMG_1473467435050.jpg

And just as I love the mountain fresh air, I love the city life as well. Where I live I'm right smack dab between the two of them. Mt. Rainier and downtown Seattle. Honestly, the best of both worlds!!

IMG_20160515_111644984.jpg

Speaking of worlds, mine truly revolves around my family! My amazing husband Rommel and our two beautiful daughters, Cassie and Willow!!

IMG_20170409_083320182.jpg!IMG_20170812_174357090.jpg

Currently I am a stay at home mom. So I have more time to devote to being a soccer coach for my daughters team, being part of the PTA, cooking wholesome meals, planning our next family adventure... My life is chock full of love, life and adventure! I am a open book and I look forward to sharing it with all of you! I'll have to end it here cause pretty soon I wont have any material for future blog posts!

Have to shout out to my friends @kenistyles and @iamjamie for introducing me to steemit. Also a thank you to steemit for welcoming me! Until next time!

21617660_10209943341845685_1466370244199565125_n.jpg

Sort:  

Hi Marie ! Welcome to Steemit :)

Thank you!!!!

Welcome to Steemit!

Great introduction post, that stir-fry instantly made me hungry hehe.

Steem on ! :D

thank you!! I was thinking about doing a "recipe a week" sorta thing! I'm so excited!!

Welcome to the platform. Have fun, don't get discourage if you don't make a lot right away, because if you keep posting, cause you will eventually grow and have a huge audience, write about what you know.

thank you very much! I used to blog back in the days of ye old livejournal :) I plan to be consistent, and receiving all the welcomes is definitely helping!

So basically, a sports-loving mom who loves to bake.
Welcome to Steemit, Marie! :)

pretty much! I don't know how to keep it short and sweet, something i hope blogging will help me achieve! get to the point! lol thank you!

welcome to steemit community continue supporting ... @pnwmomma

Thank you very much for the support!

Nice meeting you and welcome to steemit.

Thank you! I know i'll love it here!

An awesome intro post with great pics and I''ll be honest the food keep my interest as well lol . I've upvoted your post and will follow your progress all the best! :)

I'm thinking of posting a "recipe a week" blog. There is this amazing cookbook I have called "rawsome vegan baking" so nums!!

thank you again for the upvote and welcomes!

ohhh look forward to seeing that food haha :)

That stir-fry looks legit lol

Thank you. It's super simple. I just wanted a snack so I threw it together. It's just one red bell pepper, two plantains, two carrots and spinach. Fry it up with olive oil or coconut oil and ta da!

Hey welcome, Anyways, I'll follow you for you posts, and you can follow me back, I am a designer and I will also post some cool designs. Thanks :)

I love designing! I will definitely follow you back! thank you!

thank you very much!! Where's strongbad and the teen girl squad? lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89