Hello STEEMIT! I'm Alexis Victor DC. Sebastian

FB_IMG_1519719929882.jpg

Hello Steemit I'm Alexis Victor DC. Sebastian and this is my brief introduction to my self and this came from my artist brochure.

Alexis Victor chosen style is mix media abstract art and a selfdefense artist author of Realistic Self-defense also a photojournalist and a Indie Film maker his masterpiece entitled "Pluma de sangre" finalist ofv Cinerepublica Malolos, Bulacan. Graduated in the year 2015 with a Bachelor's degree major in Journalism in Bulacan State University. He was the Champion of portrait competition in Dubai United Arab Emirates. He was the Tagalog Region Cultural representative in 2014 in National Commission for Culture and the Arts (NCCA) pride of the indigenous youth. Participated in the kristo exhibit 2015.This school year 2017-2018 he was a Media Information Literacy teacher in Bulacan and now venturing the BPO industry.

20171030_233949.jpg

FB_IMG_1509198035311.jpg

Melting Philippines" acrylic on sandpaper, 24 × 36 inches.

I'm a mix media abstract artist member of the ellite group of artist the Hagonoy Art Group founded 1981 included the names on the artist works and brochure. We paint portraits landscapes classical and contemporary modern arts.

I really love arts all sorts of arts and I will discuss a little of them in this blog which I already tackle one.
FB_IMG_1519722089877.jpg

This picture is very memorable the one of many. My Master Manny Tumalad and my team mate.

I became black belt in Combat Judo Karate when I was 18 years old, back then it was very like a action kung fu movie before I got my promotion to black belt before that I encountered a group of gangs known to many as kalye bungo gang and sukol gang in our town in Hagonoy, Bulacan Philippines when I was on my way home I decided a detour and as a young High School martial artist student I was confidently aware on how to protect my self but when they circle me around my feeling was quite excited and afraid because this is not a sparring anymore or a dummy board this is actually a life and death situation so I decided to choose life so I prayed to God to give me strength and courage to fight my enemy so after that I took a deep breath and kick one of the gang member to his stomach for me to have a way to run away and then they grabbed me but I counter that with my adrenaline pumping through my veins just to escape them and was successfully do it. I knew that it is just the end of a beautiful beggining coz they follow me in school and i was forced to keep away from my friends for them not to be a target so I walk alone until I decided to make a nunchunks the weapon used by Bruce Lee to end the hunt revenge thing I used it once when they corner me and I beat the three of them. I felt like Bruce Lee that time and I thought they will stop but they don't until that night I ride a jeepney on my way home and when I was walking on the street called Rizal st. Someone grabbed me and pointed a gun with me, I thought that is my last day but fortunately our master told us how to get the gun in a second and that was my last hope so I try to grabbed the gun that was actually a sumpak a customize gun and I successfully get it and said stop or else I will kill all of you with the angry voice holding the sumpak and finally they scaped and soon captured by the police.

All of that is my secret but I think this is the best site to tell all of that the Steemit community ❤

After that, I realized that all is happening for a reason and the loyalty I have in traditional martial arts is hightenned until one day my 4 years old niece running towards me with excitement and he accidentally go straight to my private part and it is very painful I roll down holding my penis that day i realized that I really don't need to focus on strengthening my body because a 4 years old with no intent to hurt do such damage to me because he hit me in my vital points so then I make my research and I found out that martial arts is different from self defense both will give you different mind because the only thing that hinder us from doing something is "FEAR." I will discuss this further in my next blog and I name the art "REALISTIC SELFDEFENSE."

IMG_1261.JPG

(This photo was shot candid in the cultural event in Abu dhabi Quasr Al Hasr Festival celebrate every February)
I was the champion in photo portrait competition in Dubai in our company beating all the tenure photographer proud to be Pinoy ❤

I'm also a photo journalist/photo and video editor, that was my job last 2016 in Dubai and Abu dhabi and I enjoy writing poems and articles with my photography.

ALEX6649.jpg

(Food cart in Mother of the Nation Festival - Abu dhabi) wait for more on my next blog.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?feature=youtu.be&v=9OnQlMa9weo

Im also a film maker this advocy historical futuristic style of concept Pluma de Sangre is the film that we made last 2014 and it was showed to cinema in Bulacan, Nueva Viscaya, and Roxas City Capiz Philippines. The story between (Me Alexis Sebastian)Grandgrandson of Don Francisco Sebastian the (Treasurer and Secretary of Kataastaasan Kagalanggalangan Katipunan ng mga anak the bayan sa Bulacan (KKK) A revolutionary group against spaniard during 1898 to 1904 in the Philippines) and my Grandgrandfather Francisco sebastian. --Wait on my next blog.

20160828-1957842_714185941990449_6018981358733865632_o.jpg
(One of the native tribe of mountain province)
This photo was taken in Nueva Viscaya when I was the Tagalog Region Cultural representative in 2014 in National Commission for Culture and the Arts (NCCA) pride of the indigenous youth.
I represented the Tagalog Region back then to share culture and arts in our region which I remember we perform Harana and Putungan to showcase the culture and arts in Tagalog Regions --wait for my future blog about this.

1519728507743596431547.jpg

the kristo exhibit 2015. I painted this last 2015 you can see old house in the background that is our 117 years old house wait for my future blog.

20180221_142353.jpg

I was a teacher before this is letter in from my advisory class grade 12 Modesty I miss them a lot. I teach Komunikasyon at Pananaliksik sa wika at kulturang Pilipino, Empowerment Technologies, Health and Edukasyon sa pagpapakatao. follow me to see more letter-

IMG_20160613_235428.jpg

Thank you so much steemit for having me here in this community i have more to say follow me!

You can connect with me on Facebook. Alexis Sebastian and you can txt me 09554282518

Sort:  

welcome to steemit. I hope you will have good achievements on the steemit platform. Good Luck!!

Yes I hope so and thank you so much 😊

welcome to the steemit

Great intro @poorsage0725. Welcome to our community.

Welcome to the community

Welcome to Steemit. Hopefully you will enjoy your experience here. It can be a tough place to experience any appreciation by other users, until you have promoted yourself to death, but I wish you the best, and good luck!!

Yes Im enjoying sharing here 😊 yes thank you for your concern and advise 😃

done upvote and follow you also.... welcome to steemit group....more blogs to come....

cheers.

Thank you so much! Have a great day!

Thank you so much! Have a greatday 😃

welcome to steemit , get every upvote back, get comments on your every post,, come check my blog give upvote,, again warm welcome @yousafharoonkhan

Okay thank you so much 😊


Welcome to Steem @poorsage0725.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Okay I will 😊 thank you so much!

Welcome to Steemit Kabayan! The one who invited me here loves martial arts too. She is an International Wushu champion, 10-time Gold Medalist, commercial model and actress. She’s Ms. @janicehung. She played Ether in Encantadia. Since you’re new here and you’re into martial arts, you might want to join the contest she initiated for her followers. You might win 50 SBD. WUSHU CHALLENGE.
https://steemit.com/janicehung/@janicehung/wushu-challenge-1-000-followers-usd100-sbd-giveaway

Wow thank you so much for this opportunity 😊 I will try my best. Take care. Thank you for sharing your thoughts 😁

Best of luck!😀

Hello @poorsage0725 and welcome to steemit!
If you want check my post about my first days here you can find it useful! Hope to see you around, Enjoy!

Okay I will 😊 thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64