Peter Paul Dapare on SteemIt

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Most people will normally refer to me as Peter, a few others Paul or Peter Paul. People will usually ask, which is your first name? Both are my first names. The name is Peter Paul Dapare, in my late 20s, a product of the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST) at both undergraduate and postgraduate levels. I am currently building a career in Teaching and Research in academia, though I am originally a trained Medical Laboratory Scientist.
FB_20150424_19_33_11_Saved_Picture.jpg
I am a self-taught data analyst who has great passion for scientific research in the area of medicine and medical research with particular interest in cardiovascular and metabolic diseases i.e. diabetes and hypertension, sexual dysfunction among others and have co-authored several scientific articles in that regard.

I have a fun part too, I love watching movies, indeed most things I have written are based on ideas I picked up from movies. Comedy, romance, action, adventure are my most watched categories of movies and Television series. Game of Thrones remains my all-time best, Tyrion Lannister gives me a lot to think about.

I must say, I am lazy when it comes to brisk exercise and therefore I find solace in the kind of exercise that offers pleasure as well, so you will normally find me swimming during most of my weekends. I bet some people were thinking about some other kind of exercise but as Akans will say “ɛno nso wɔ hɔ.”

As a quiet person, I walk around with lots of deep thoughts. So, growing up I had always resorted to putting into writing most of the thoughts I found interesting and worth sharing. However, I had become a little reluctant to write until two of my students who double as my friends, EHMKANDE and Opoku Aboagye, talked to me about steemit. As pessimistic as I am, it took me quite a while and some researching to finally sign up for it. I am new here but it looks quiet promising for me, as far as what I have observed is concerned.
20170422_173856.jpg
My space promises to be fun packed, educative and thought provoking. You may need some to boost your sense of humour and a little thinking outside the box to be able to tag along. So, get ready.

Sort:  

Welcome @ppmdapare Its an honour to have you here on steemit. Hoping to learn a lot more from you. This time round not biochemistry.

Welcome to the family.
Followed.

Warm greetings and love, welcome to the platform :)

We have made some Discord groups or sub-communities which may help you grow faster, click here for further details :)

You are welcome here sir! Your writing skill is apt and am sure you will find success joy and more connections here! Welcome

thanks ..i hope to get a lot of time to write

You are very welcome to this wonderful family. I wish you the best of luck on your Steemit journey

So glad my boss is finally here...you are highly welcome sir. I trust you will do well here. This platform will get much better because you have lots to offer. It's my pleasure to have you here.

thanks..i was wondering what your username was..lol

Hey. I hope here you will write a lot and interesting. good luck

You are at the right place bro... Welcome

You welcome sir. I am happy you are here as it gives me another platform to learn from you. I admire you so much and look onto you for some things; some i have changed and some continue working on them in my life. You are once again welcome @ppmdapare.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71