Greetings Steemit, and All Who Inhabit It!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I always find that introducing myself is a lot like approaching a blank page. Should I open up with a breezy anecdote? No, too whimsical. Maybe I should start with a profound quote? Too quasi-intellectual. Oh, how about I just tell them my name and job title? Then I'll be bland at best and yawn-inducing at worst.  

See the problem? There are endless possibilities and so little time to work with. And yet, artists deal with this overwhelming burden every day, so what's my excuse?  

Aha! I've got it— I'll keep things simple. After all, brevity never goes out of style, right?   

I'm a writer. Sometimes I write for business. Other times I write for pleasure. This time is a bit of both. My blog will cover anything writing-related, ranging from the basics of the craft to industry standard practices. 

With that said, I look forward to seeing Steemit grow and helping content creators grow with it.   

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @pragmaticpen! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hi @pragmaticpen! Welcome, and I hope that you will enjoy steemit!!

Welcome to Steem, @pragmaticpen!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2831 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : 2.16 : Resteem indicators.

Greetings, pragmaticpen! I wish you a very exciting experience here in this very cool community with many nice people :) Be happy

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thanks for the warm welcome!

Hey @pragmaticpen, Welcome aboard.

Thanks, I'm happy to be here.

Welcome to steemit, fellow writer! I hope you don't mind checking out my lastest post and voting it if you want. I wish you the best of luck with your blog and I look forward to reading your content.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gabrielawrites/for-the-love-of-artemis

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

@pragmaticpen, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Welcome to Steemit pragmaticpen. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Congratulations @pragmaticpen! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66739.81
ETH 3087.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73