Journey from Nepal to United States

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello to all the Steemians ! I am having a very good time here since a week with all the helping and cooperative people.

Begining with my introduction, I am Prem Krishna Nakarmi , where the literal meaning of Prem is LOVE and Krishna is God of Love in Nepal. Just like my name, I am a sweet loving generous person in path of fulfilling my ambitions.

Work Experience
C#.Net Developers since last 4 years
Lecturer for undergrads and highschool students

Hobbies
Travelling, Adventures, Partying, Long Drive, Books, Movies

Journey from Nepal to Iowa to Florida, United States

Nepal, my nation, my birthplace
I was born in the city called Bhaktapur known for its artistic and cultural beauty.

Some glimpse of my culture I enjoy

Being a Hindu I enjoy my culture and traditions. We worship the 330 millions Gods and Goddesses. We have special food cuisine, a mouth watery dishes. Despite, I equally respect and other religions as I do have clos friends from Chistianity, Islam and Buddhism.

Education in Nepal
I completed my Graduate Degree in IT from Nepal. I was the topper of my University in my graduate degree.

12291945_1084439051575101_5031697572356521410_o.jpg

Fairfield, United States
I came to United states for my post graduate course in Computer Science. Farfield, the corn field state was like a village.
Half of the years it was hot like fire and half was full of snow, but I admire the beauty of lakes and greenary.
It was fun to be with the my class mates and the people from variosu nations, but I missed my homw town a lot.

During Holi festival In US

Florida, United States
After my masters I came to Florida to work for an Insurance company. I have been working there as a software developer. I enjoy being around the beaches and other places of Florida.

More about my Hobbies
I love being around with my friends, going for long tour, late night drives and party, adventures and much more.
I prefer more to enjoy the natural beauty.
10712590_896862093666132_9032519447483101800_o.jpg

Target and Ambitions
Being entrepreneur and working on the vision I have is the current target. The expansion of my firm across globe for the freelancing hub will be my focus in future. I dreamt of establishing a global institute for training the young enthusiasts in IT sector and create a opporutnity for employments.

Few more facts about Nepal

Country with living Goddess
There is the tradition of worshipping young pre-pubescent girls as manifestations of the divine female energy or devi in Hindu religious traditions. The word Kumari is derived from the Sanskrit Kaumarya, meaning "princess".
She is named as Kumari

Only country with Non-Rectangular Flag
Nepal is the only country with non-rectangular flog in the world and is known for the uniquness and beauty.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @premnakarmi! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

sure Thanx a lot @newsteemians for the information and I will go through the article u have mentioned

What can I say? Very thorough introduction of yourself and your culture as well as well as with your advocacy in teaching the kids who are undergraduate, only few I guess who would do that but kudos for spreading education. I'm glad to came across this page it's very inspiring.

wow thanx for such a lovely comment @purepinay
i really appreciate it
U could visit my recent posts about my traditions and culture too
have a good day

Loading...

This post has received a 3.38 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @premnakarmi

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to more posts. I also love to travel, follow me back @nytravelfoodsurf! Great photos!

sure, I shall follow you back
and thanx for the welcome

Proud to be Nepali

Good to see Nepali boy doing good in foreign country.

such a lovely comment from my bro
happy to hear
kudos

Thank you for this post. As a pagan (we also worship many Gods), it was really interesting to hear about your Hindu beliefs. You've certainly led an interesting life. I've always wanted to go to Nepal, and it's definitely on my list if I'm able to earn enough Steem (LOL). Here in the UK, we have a rich and vibrant history, but our culture is so vastly different to Nepal that it would be a wonderful thing to behold. Sometimes, I think, despite being a 'first world' nation, we are so spiritually impoverished and have so much to learn from other cultures. Your post was lovely in it's simple honesty and I think you'll love being part of this community. I, for one, will be watching your posts with interest. So welcome to Steemit and have fun.

wow... i really appreciate your words... thank you for those nice words
yes, I will be posting more about the culture , traditions and lifestyles about people from Nepal
hope you will like it
i will follow your posts too

You're welcome. I'm really looking forward to learning more from you. By the way, you have a lovely name too.

Seems you read the meaning of my name :)
Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68571.56
ETH 3910.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66