Is it necessary to write an introduction post???


When Steemit was introduced to me, they said that I have to do an introduction post!

But I was searching all night and I found out that a lot of Steemers haven't written one!

So, I would like to know is that really important, as a newbie, maybe is better to leave that for later. I am still practicing Markdown.
Anyway, it would be nice of me to share some info about myself with you!

Male, in late 30's, married, without kids. Well, my wife and I are trying, but doesn't go so easily! I am positioned somewhere in Europe and I have good job and they pay me well. I am involved with politics and anti-drugs campaigns. I like trading, mining and everything else about Bitcoin. I like modern poetry and photography. So much about me now!

Sort:  

It was tought to write on for me. But I think that writing an introduce me post has a lot of promotional value to you. You get the followers that are intersted in you and even get a good paid post to start you off on steemit.

https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@kotamdickson/excited-to-introduce-myself-my-full-life-story-in-one-steemit-introductory

https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@rissakoirtyohann/i-am-just-another-girl-is-the-community-introducemyself

Just try it, it wont hurt. Here are some introduce me post that helped me write one. It doesn't necessarily have to be that long but make sure you write about you. Good luck @priceoptimist

when i joined in the summer i did about 8 posts no intro never cleared $0.03 then I did and intro made over $7.00 on that. And then other post started getting better rewards.

Its not to say u need one but it never hurt to have a proper one anyways.

You can mess about with steemit for a bit. Once you feel comfortable write a really god intro post. Many big money people seem to read them and give intro posts a good steem reward! I wrote mine after posting for a week or so.

@priceoptimist welcome, it would be better if there's a pic with you holding a paper that says STEEMIT + date you joined + @priceoptimist .
It won't hurt to do that - in fact it draws readers :)
Good luck!

Intros are very important. They help others understand who you are and your frame of mind. Miscommunication in any social environment is rampant. Most of it is because the recipient does not fully understand the mind or character of the sender. I have an offbeat and facetious sense of humor . My friends all know when I'm being funny. But sometimes, a new person will look at me out of the side of their head and say "OK?". I am quick to point out that I made a joke and they catch on, but it's hard to do that on social media

Congratulations @priceoptimist! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @priceoptimist! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @priceoptimist! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @priceoptimist! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @priceoptimist! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58