New guy alert! I am the proponent.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone, I'm @proponent!

Being a crypto-enthusiast / technologist... I naturally came across this community. Steemit seems like a really interesting concept and I'm looking to support it by being a prolific poster on here.

I am an Arizona native and I enjoy doing all of the fun things that there are to do here including golfing, shooting competitions, photography/videography (someone has to take some pictures of these unreal desert landscapes). And I have a ton of other hobbies including: getting free points/bonuses, investing, and making music -- mostly in the dubstep realm and simple loops.

I enjoy a wide number of athletic activities:
Basketball
Swimming -- I used to swim a mile for fun on a regular basis [~1600m]
CrossFit/Gym -- I never knew that I could do so many pushups or air squats until I started doing CrossFit.
Running -- I get in at least a mile a day.
Golf -- Golf is a new passion of mine. In fact, here I am out golfing.

Golf.jpg
(Note: This is just a cell phone picture)

Photography / Videography
I just obtained the new Nikon D850 body and I am really happy with it. If you're considering buying one, don't hesitate, just do it. You're going to love it.

I picked up the following lenses for it:
Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 24mm f/1.4G ED
Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.4G
Nikon AF-S VR Micro-NIKKOR 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED

I really like shooting with natural light. And I'm a big fan of posting untouched images -- so I like to just to convert the raw images into jpegs via LightRoom without modifying them at all.

If you want to see some of my photography / videography be sure to follow me as i'm planning to post pretty regularly.

Sort:  

Welcome

Thank you! I appreciate it. I hope to have a lot of fun here and meet new friends. I just followed you.

Welcome to Steemit!

You'll find a nice wide variety of topics to discuss on here similar to that of reddit. Feel free to check out https://steemd.com/@proponent for your Reputation, Voting Power, and activity related to your account.

Welcome to Steem @proponent. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

I followed you. Thanks. And Cheers!

Welcome to the steemit community from me @adimulyadi from indonesia, i hope what you share and post is available in this steemit paltfrom. do not be saturated to work through every input available and get paid according to your work. welcome my return best for you friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64