WELCOME TO PYEMONEY

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody! I thought that I would pen a short poem to introduce myself to the Steemit Community.

“CENTERPOINT” by @pyemoney

Where is my piece of the pye, is this not the American Dream we aspire?
Is it openly hidden in digital coins or secretly rearranged on the Stock Exchange?
Where is my piece of the pye, in the circumference of a circle does it not lie?
Does it inspire and never end or is it sliced into pieces and just eaten up again?

Do you know the meaning of this poem? Of course poetry means different things to different people, sort of like abstract art. Much of my creative writing has a double meaning and uses abstract ideas and idioms to give meaning or evoke critical thinking.

“CenterPoint” gives the reader a glimpse into my thought process when trying to decide whether or not to join and/or invest in Steem or to continue trading stock options. Now that I am happily retired I enjoy making passive money, but mostly I enjoy inspiring and helping others achieve their true purpose in life. In this short poem the use of the word “pye” contextually takes on a different meaning if replaced with “pie” and “pi”.

The letters P.Y.E are the initials of my full name and pronounced like “pie” the food you eat or “pi” a mathematical formula.

I use the analogy of the “circle” to remind me that Jesus Christ is the center of my life and material possessions are just a vehicle used to help achieve some of the things that I love to do and share with others.

I love taking pictures, decorating and designing in beautiful colors and I am at home in the theater or listening to music that soothes the soul. Engaging in the lost art of critical thinking keeps my mind sharp and making money blesses me with some of the finer things in life!

Creative Ideas in Living Color best describes some of my passions.

pye2pic.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @pyemoney! Welcome to Steemit! I love your introduction post, telling us the origin of your "pye" in your username, as well as giving us a glimpse of what you can offer on Steemit through your short poem. I'm sure you will inspire a lot of people through your posts. I will be one of them. I follow you so I can be updated with your new posts.

I also like your analogy of a circle. I love Jesus Christ, too. He is my Lord and my Saviour and thus, the cente of my life.

Here on Steemit, there are Discord servers that we can be part of, which help us grow and expand our way in reaching out to a greater community. I'd like to invite you to some of those servers. Please click the banners to join:

evlachsblog5.gif

FlamingHelpers-7 (1).jpg

rsz_11rsz_steembulls.jpg

I hope to see you on the Discord and I wish you all the best! I'm sure you're going to love writing posts and building relationships here. God bless you!

Thank you very much for the encouragement Daughter of the King! I am still finding my way around and will check out your recommendations. God bless you!

God bless you, too, my sister, because we are both Daughters of the King! If you have any question, please feel free to ask me. I will try my best to answer your question. :-)

Welcome to Steem, @pyemoney!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2818 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Glad to have you here on steemit, you will meet alot of great people here as well as making a few extra dollars ;)
Good luck and upvoted.

Thank you very much. I am looking forward to meeting a lot of great people and thank you very much for the upvote.

Welcome to steemit! I can’t wait to see what you are going to post. I really like your poem.

Thank you so much. I am glad that you like the poem. I love your beautiful pictures.

Awesome!! Welcome aboard!! I loved the poem! I read it over and over thinking of the different semantic meanings! Can't wait to ride the Steem train with you. #ChooChooBaby (^_^)

LOL Thank you very much. I too am looking forward to the journey and taking everybody along with me. Does that phrase sound familiar?

Welcome to Steemit @pyemoney! Awesome poem! :)

Thank you very much and for the upvote. It took me a minute to come up with my first post so now I am working on a second one. Your artwork is fabulous @midlet .

Hello,welcome to steemit.i wish you like it here.
I'm following you now.
please consider following me back.
all love and good luck ;) @alq-abdulhadi
https://steemit.com/@alq-abdulhadi

Thank you very much.

hey babe, @pyemoney, welcome darling.. lovely poem sweety. Welcome to steemit as well.

Thank you very much. I’m glad that you enjoyed the poem.

Congratulations @pyemoney! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62