I AM NEW HERE

My name is Onwuso Blessing Uchenna, I am a native of Imo State in Nigeria. I studied Business Management and I am currently serving my father's land via NYSC in Oyo State.

31472670_1974682045938859_4274145646167652833_n.jpg

Q? How did you get here?
I was introduced to this platform by a friend. He told me this is the revolution in the social media platform.

Q? Are you a writer?
Yes, I am a writer. I have been writing since I was young.

Q? Do you have a niche and if yes, what is your niche?
To be honest, I write more on fashion and poetry. These are areas I can really relate with.

Q? How long do you want to be here?
For as long as I can.

Q? What do you plan to achieve here?
I want to meet people, relate with them and as well earn. I have read good articles here so I believe I will also learn a lot here.

Q? Do you have any plan(s) to make this place grow?
As time goes on, I plan to invite my friends and family members so they can be a part of this platform.

Q? Any last note?
Yes, I want everybody reading this to support me by commenting. I believe comments are just a way to show how good or how bad an article is. Also, follow your girl. I can't grow without you.

30073480_1956094927797571_5444551188429068856_o.jpg


Kindly follow, comment, upvote and support. Thank you.

Sort:  

Hello queenbibee! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.


Welcome to Steem @queenbibee.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

You're welcome to steemit @queenbibee
Enjoy your stay!

Welcome, Onwuso! Great to have you here, friend. You shine with positiveness! Followed ;)

I highly recommend reading through Steemit's FAQ to get to know more details about the system --> https://steemit.com/faq.html

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Welcome to Steemit queenbibee. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

hi @queenbibee Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

Welcome to our great family, we train you with clses of art, business, leadership and poetry. Join steem schools here: https: //discord.gg/hrjxG4G

Worm welcome to the steemit community

Welcome to steemit, queenbibee! Nice to meet you! I really hope you become successful in this platform!

Nice photos you have there! Stay consistent and offer valuable content that you enjoy writing and that your readers will as well, if not more than yourself :) Hope we can get to know each other soon. Feel free to check out my blog posts too incase you find something there that interests you. :)

And you can come join my Discord group where we help new members like you get more exposure on Steemit: https://discord.gg/WmxRnc3

If you do not have a Discord, making one is very easy! If you need help setting it up, I will be glad to do so. Great Intro post! Upvoted and followed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62