Introducing Myself; Hello Steemians

Hello lovely Steemians!
I feel privileged to be part of this platform where ideas and thoughts can be shared. I was introduced to steemit by @uglybryan.
So far I've been trying to get a hang on topics related to cryptocurrency because I find it mysterious and above all thrilling.
My name is Blessing Chiazokam Okeke and I'm a student of Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka, Nigeria studying medical laboratory science and currently in my second year.
image
Upholding Feminism
I am a believer of equal rights for both sexes and I've written and published articles centered around "feminism" as a topic. During the course of my stay here on steem I'll be posting write-ups that would enlighten people better about this pressing topic that has eluded the minds of many.

Other interests
I love dancing(I'm a 10/10), I enjoy travelling, I'm a lover of nature and above all I appreciate literary works a lot.
I'm also into footwear making (sandals and shoes) which i make when I receive orders from customers.
I have a dream to establish a firm(organization) that would give young ones like me out there reasons to become successful in life. We would teach people how to become innovative and discover their inborn talents and values; discovery and utilization would be our watchwords.

I see Steemit as a world having its own time and space. So steemians let's come together to make steem habitable for all.
Thank you all!

Sort:  

Hello queenblessing! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome nice to have you here , maybe you are lucky to be joining when steem is at a really low price . When price is low less people are posting and you have a better chance to earn steem . I highly recommend you post a lot and keep on posting . Till you get to at least 15 Steem Power. Don’t give up . I don’t recommend you buy Steem Power but I do recommend you post often till you get to 15 Steem Power. If you can not post go ahead and make sure to vote at least 6 times when you wake up and 4 times when you are going to bed. Don’t forget to get all your friends to do the same! I repeat I would never tell someone to buy 15 steem but honestly for 95% of the people here will only get to 15 if the buy them ! It’s up to you Good Luck with the choice you make

Thanks a lot @richard-921 . This would really go a long way

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thank you @petko. I am looking forward to enjoying it

Nice to have you here on Steemit community :)
One tip for you as a new user:
Comment on many posts that interest you and that you have the most knowledge of yourself, this will help the steemit community and your steem wallet.
Good luck.

Thanks @amahovac93. This would certainly be helpful

Greeting @queenblessing! Welcome to steemit! Hope you'll like being here :)

Thank you @free.sbd.bot . I'm sure I'll have a fun time here

Dear friend, Check @steemjetnewbies, There is upvote party going on there which you are eligible to at the moment!

If i upvote you right now, you may not eligible for the party again, so come to the newbies party and receive your upvotes!!
click hereto join the party

@steemjetnewbies teaches you tips that will help you succeed in crypto ecosystem as a newbie!!

see you there.

olivia.png

Hello @queenblessing Welcome nice to have you here , good luck on your Steem journey! Follow me if you like.

Thank you @jesvs. I'd follow you ☺

Thank you @jesvs. I'd follow you ☺

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

If you are also into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

Thanks @heigovannik. I'd visit your channel and see how it goes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74