Welcome to Steemit! Introduction Post as an Official Member of Steemit Community

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi Fellow Steemians,

This is my first post in Steemit and I would like to introduce myself to all of you.

image

I am Rio Ando, short version of my name, from Cebu, Philippines. I am 22 years old and graduated last October 2017 with a Bachelor Degree of Science Major in Customs Administration.

I currently don't have a job because I have to attend a review everyday which is related to my course and I am also waiting for the result this coming February about the examination I took last December 2017. (Please help me pray to pass this opportunity because this is one of my dreams)

image

image

I have also tried to join some pageants as one of Mr. Customs in our University and the Sandugo King in Bohol.

How did I know about Steemit?

I knew about Steemit because of my love, @queenjventurer who is also a member of this amazing community and one of the leaders of SteemPh Cebu. She explained to me how it can help and benefit everyone not just financially but also in all other aspects as it helps to develop the skills and explore other things that we never thought we could.

image

I was able to know more about this platform because she invited me to join the different activities and projects initiated by @steemph.cebu.

image

These are the activities that I was able to be part of:

Although I am not yet an official member of the Steemit community, I was able to help and engage in these events :

1. "World Food Day"

image

This was held last October 2017. I helped to prepare the foods that were served during the event. We prepared it at @queenjventurer 's place early in the morning.

image

image

image

This is my first time joining the event of Steemit Cebu.

2. "Gift-Giving Event"

This was conducted last December 2017 to those chosen families.

image

We also prepared the 150 packed foods for the dinner.

image

image

This is my best Christmas gift to all of them.

3. "Steemnulog: Steemit Cebu joins Sinulog"

image

This was held last Sunday at Cebu and at this time, my application has been approved!

I participated in the event to show support to my love and to the Steemians in promoting this community.

image

image

image

image

I was even able to discuss the idea of Steemit to this girl in red who has a great talent when it comes to poetry or spoken poetry. And let @queenjventurer to discuss some important points to her.

For me, it's not about being part of this community but being able to help other people to be inspired in life which made me happy and complete.

I may not have everything, but I am always ready to serve people who are in need. That's why I want to make Steemit as a platform to help me fulfill my dreams in giving hopes to everyone.

How did I come up with my username?

I love to travel and go adventures especially together with my love. We came with a queenriogoals as it literally explains our goals together as a couple. It is the combination of our names Queenie and Mario, and with our goals. It may sounds cheesy or corny but we will surely share our goals together.

image

We both love to go out and have some fun and explore more what life and nature can offer to us. It's not just about the travels or adventures but also about the things that we both love to do.

Many will say "Wala'y Forever" / "There's no Forever". But for us, we believe that:

"As long as we're together, we can be happy forever."

What can I share to everyone?

I wish to share our adventures together, show more support to Steemit Cebu and engage more activities in this community. I want to be of more help to people who is also like me, a man with great ambitions.

In this community, I hope I can bring positivity and good vibes to everyone. Hope you will get inspired and know that love is always there when you believe.

I am excited to share the fun and learn more exciting things from all the Steemians.

Since this is my first post, I wish to receive warm welcome from you and please follow me then I'll follow in return.

Salamat sa Tanan!

Steem On!

Sort:  

This is one of the finest and most detailed #introduceyourself post on steemit so far. You have crafted this post with heart. Otherwise, this couldn't be possible.

That's so great to hear @knowkrish :)Thanks a lot. Have followed you :)

It is nice to see a serious and sincere self-introduction post. I am also new to steemit. After a few days, I found there are a lot of skills to learn. Along the way of my learning, I will share my findings in my blog. I hope it could be useful to other new steemians as well. Have a nice day :)

That's a great compliment my friend. I know i can learn more in here.
I'll followed you.

Wow... ka sweet ninyo @queenriogoals.. congratz... thank you for sharing...laban lang kahit ano mang pagsubok na dumating sa buhay. Sweet couple is real..

You are really welcomed to our steem community hope you enjoy and have a long run will surely follow you for more intresting articles !!

Thank you my friend. Have followed you
Looking forward to your entries!

Welcome kabayan.
Steem On!
Enjoy your stay here:)

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Thanks @steemgiger! Steem On!

これは素敵です

hi queenriogoals, it’s nice to see new face on steemit, hope you will spread positive vibes in steemit.and keep up the good work on steemit...;-) and be regular on steemit it will make grow you faster... ;-)

Welcome to steemit , upvoted you will regularly do on your good work , for newbie tips and basic information you can check my blog at @adityajainxds

some of the important website you need to now.

https://steemd.com/@ (username)
http://steemitboard.com/welcome.html
https://steemnow.com/@ (username)

This one you need a must to sign up beause you will get more followers and more upvote by everyupvote and lastly the more points the more SBD. Try it and grow yourself

https://steemfollower.com/?r=9826

You Have My Back.....
Thanks @adityajainxds

Thank you @adityajainxds! It's nice to know you. Will surely spread the goodvives :)

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Thank you mate!

Welcome to steemit bro

Thanks a lot bro! Followed you :)

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59