Hello everyone! I'm Rakoca and here I'll tell you a little about me.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

My name is Raquel Caldera and that is how I look today, although I must say that I love changing hair color at least once a year; what makes me look with an interesting and dynamic style.

Below I describe what I do and what I am passionate about:

I am an architect by profession; graduated from the Central University of Venezuela.
I did not dedicate myself to architecture, but instead I devoted myself to University Teaching, which I can say is my true vocation, because with it I feel that I truly made a contribution to society.

I love being a teacher!

I have trained several generations of architects whom I consider my children and the greatest satisfaction that I get from doing this is knowing that I leave something embodied in their training as professionals and as human beings.
This is one of my classes

32190861_10160464236315128_8639432840250916864_n.jpg

Lately I have experimented with the smallest of the house, it has been a challenge but I have done very well because we have all learned from the experience.

32271313_10160473754830128_8089246193898487808_n.jpg

After doing the architecture career my brain asked for something with more ease and creativity so I decided to study Graphic Design, with which I reinforced knowledge but the most important thing is that it reawakened my interest in illustration; which is what I am currently doing to create various personal and professional projects.

This job has led me to participate in various contests and group exhibitions in which I have been able to learn many things from people who are dedicated to the same. The last collective exhibition in which I participated was in the Second Edition of Zombiexquisito with the illustration that I show you next

_72dpi.jpg

It has also led me to create personal projects in which I have managed to gather many illustrators, such as the 30 Day Drawing Challenge -Mayo (2012 - 2018); idea that arose from other similar activities but in which I focused the recovery of Artisan Drawing, that is "by hand" since I am one of those who think that technology is slowly consuming us and that hand drawing has a warmth that does not Give the technology.

In this way we had five editions of the activity, including a collective exhibition that took place in 2012 and it was very satisfactory for all the participants since we promoted and knew talents that were hidden.

IMG_0177-2.jpg

Of all the illustration activities that are presented to me, my favorites are the challenges of drawing, I participate in all that I can because in fact I love making drawings in series. In the last ones I participated in were the INKTOBER 2017 and the SNIF RETO - AUTORETRATOS, here a small sample

inktober_post.jpg

11_scottpilgrim.jpg

18_hayaomiyazaki.jpg

The one that accompanies me in the last images is Carlota, my Pug Carlino, my inspiration, my engine; we are one vibes and that is why it is in my self-portraits.

Finally I describe one of my favorite hobbies, which is the decoration of cakes; It's like illustrating but in three dimensions, that's why I love it! My specialty is the decoration of the cakes, but I also make the pouches and they are super rich!

torta.jpg

I think with this you can have an idea of who I am and what I do.

Then I will show you more content corresponding to my tasks that I hope will be of interest.

Sort:  

Hello racaldecon! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome nice to have you here , maybe you are lucky to be joining when steem is at a really low price . When price is low less people are posting and you have a better chance to earn steem . I highly recommend you post a lot and keep on posting . Till you get to at least 15 Steem Power. Don’t give up . I don’t recommend you buy Steem Power but I do recommend you post often till you get to 15 Steem Power. If you can not post go ahead and make sure to vote at least 6 times when you wake up and 4 times when you are going to bed . No more and no less.

Hello @racaldecon! I am glad with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon!

thak you very much!


Congrats, you made the #steemitminute for today!
Click the Image Below to see the Video!

Welcome to steemit @racaldecon. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

You are welcome to Steemit.

Welcome to Steem, @racaldecon!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3126 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : Steemplus 2.18.


Welcome to Steem @racaldecon.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Congratulations @racaldecon! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Home stretch to the finals. Do not miss them!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hey @racaldecon welcome to steemit, I hope you have a great time blogging and sharing your stories on the platform. Always great to see some fresh faces coming through. I'm currently running a new competition for smaller accounts to enter their posts and win some SBD, if you're keen here is the link - https://steemit.com/giveaway/@chekohler/800-follower-milestone-giveaway-13-july-2018

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11