Introducing Myself!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi everyone! My name is Rachel and I’m so excited to finally be a member of the steemit community! I expect great things from steemit, and can’t wait to watch steem grow in the future, just like bitcoin!

IMG_2658.jpg

About Me:
I am a Registered Nurse and work in a hospital with patients suffering from hematologic oncologies (a.k.a. blood cancers like leukemia). I care for people during various times in their lives while they are being diagnosed with cancer, receiving chemotherapy, recovering, and in the last stage of their life. Someone may be hearing news of a new cancer diagnosis while down the hall, someone else might be learning that they are cancer free after recieving many treatments. It’s both challenging and very rewarding.

IMG_4268.jpg
(Cathedral of Learning on Pitt campus)

I just graduated from the University of Pittsburgh in the spring with my nursing degree, and I am loving my first job more than I could have hoped! I have a passion for caring for people, and I love educating people on different health issues they may not understand. I'm excited to have a platform where I can reach so many different types of people! I also enjoy fitness, cooking, and reading.

IMG_2689.jpg

I can’t wait to make more posts and get to know many of you! Any advise is much appreciated as well:)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Rachel, nice picks on the NBA tonight! :)

Welcome to steemit @rachiek. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. @OriginalWorks will help you verify original content .
If you want to plant a tree try @treeplanter
Use @tipu to give users a 0.1 SBD tip.
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians

Nice to meet you, @rachiek! Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks! I'm excited to be here @god-is-love

Welcome to steemit Rachel!
Great to see that you're very engaged to help other people.
Just keep it up!

I am new on steemit too and also excited.
I'm sure we'll have a great time on this platform!
Have a nice evening :)

That's awesome! Welcome to you as well!

Hi my friend rachiek welcome to Steem!

Welcome to the steemit family ;)

Congratulations @rachiek! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @rachiek to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

welcome to steemit dear :)

Welcome to Steemit Mrs. Doctor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61918.40
ETH 2900.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64