My First Steem post!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Regards! My name is Oscar Velásquez, I'm Venezuelan and Bass player in training, I love music and it's what I do, I listen from Symphonic academic music to today's popular music, I like to learn something new every day so try be as integral and receptive as possible trying to learn everything.


(image taken from the video FlashMov Venezuela)

Since my beginnings music has surrounded me with wonderful and fascinating people, characters that I think, you will only find in this artistic world.

I have had the opportunity to work with creative and disciplined people, people who teach you that preparation and constant work makes you evolve as an individual making you a being prepared for whatever.


(Double Bass Orchestra of Zulia)

Today I have the responsibility to teach as i was taught by my teachers demonstrating that bassists can be more than companions and the privilege of placing an instrument of peace in the hands of the future.

This experience has taught me that students become teachers and masters, teachers and masters in classmates and friends, and classmates and friends in your brothers!
A good example of this is my teacher and friend @mayneth who with his teachings has made me an arranger, director and composer.

Currently my arrangements are being interpreted by the orchestra "BigBandJazz Zulia" in which I work as a bassist, arranger and assistant director.

As a director I work with the Latin Caribbean Orchestra in which I have the support of many of my friends and colleagues for the same purpose that is to make more music

you will find out about my compositions later

So far I have only to thank steemit for letting me be part of this community, I hope to meet people, share and continue learning, I know that here I will meet interesting people with something to teach me.

Sort:  

Hi

Welcome to Steemit :)

Nice introduction post!. To further improve on Steemit and get started, please read the following two guides that every newbie should read in order to know about different terminology used on Steemit platform or how the platform works and how to transfer your Steem that you earn from the platform to your external wallet, such as Bittrex (It's same for Poloniex as well).

The Beginner's Guide to Steemit

How to Transfer STEEM From Bittrex to Steemit

Moreover, I would also suggest to join @greetersguild, which is a community for Stemians, especially the newcomers. Here you can get different type of support from the community, including an upvote support, and of course, learning from experienced Steemians. It is created by @terminallyill, and I would like to invite you to join us :) Here is the link to our discord server

Oh, and you can use #greetersguild as one of your tags to get a possible upvote from @greetersguild on your quality post.

I look forward to see you there :)


Hi racso

Source
#introduceyourself/#introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

More information:

The Game of Tags

pretty awesome stuff brother! Wishing you well on your journey here. Stick with it ….it won't be easy and you won't be rolling in the dough instantly, but with determination and killer content you'll do fine!

Jajaja! Thanks and nice to meet you

Beware its not your first post and not your introduce yourself after this do t use the tag anymore or There Will be a possibility to be fined by bots or steemcleaners. But great pictures keep up the good blogwork I voted 😉

Thanks for your advice, I did'n know about that

Welcome to steemit @racso the images are really nice

Thanks, nice to meet you

Looking forward to hearing those compositions!

You will find those compositions soon ;)

music is life

Jajaja Yeah! I'm agreed with you@hasleindia, maybe this funny video wil like you https://steemit.com/openmic/@racso/steemit-openmic-semana-90-summertime-duet-in-a-doublebass
is me playing a duet in a bass :D

Nice post. Welcome to Steemit!
Welcome to Steemit200x119.png

Buen Post, me alegra poder compartir contigo

Muchas gracias hermano!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68