Hi Steemit, I'm Ralph the Cat. Come check out my story!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

DSC_4486.56.jpg

Hi Steemit, I'm Ralph.


Well to be clear, I'm normally called Ralphie, or Buddy. I'm 16 years old and am an adopted senior cat. My new owners made me a video.



At first I was very timid, often hissed at my new owners. This is just because of my past, I am deep down a really sweet guy. You may wonder how I earned the nickname "Buddy" right?

DSC_4431.JPG

I am soft and fuzzy and like to snooze. When I am awake I often get scared of things. So scared that I actually have a twitch that happens a couple of times a minute. This is getting better though. My owners don't know my past but they definitely take my feelings and sensitivities into consideration. I now jolt when I eat only sometimes, but I still always get water in my nose when I drink.

I'm misunderstood, though. At the shelter, and even partially after I was very hissy. I didn't trust anyone and couldn't ever be comfortable to just relax. A lot of people think I'm grumpy, but I'm just a happy boy now, my resting face may look grumpy but 76% of the time I'm actually not! Long story short I started growing fond of my owners and slowly began to trust them and get attached.

Ralph as a name turned into Ralphie, and then Buddy. I'm Buddy because I now come up to my owners for pets all the time. Sometimes I grumble or meow so that they get in deeper.

DSC_4570.JPG

DSC_44761.jpg

This is me in position to play with my new friend @sierrathecat. She gives me hope that I might have someone to play with now. I run around the house and try to jump at her and swat at her, but I'd never hit her or jump on her unless I was really mad or she tried to eat my food. I guess you could say I'm happy now, but I've taken it upon myself to make my owners photograph me and give this community frequent updates. It would be impawsible to feed me all on their own, and I'm hoping the community can throw me some raw meat here or there.

@sierrathecat and I are both new Steemians, so please wish us luck.


Steemians, all proceeds of my personal posts will go toward feeding me (I have been known to eat a lot), my litter, my vet bills, and toys/treats to make me happiest. I will admit that I'm scared of toys most of the time, so let's stick to treats.

All additional money made from this page beyond my food, litter, and treats will go towards the Burbank Animal Shelter as a donation.

Sort:  

this is really creative of your new owners. I hope you do very well, and find success here on Steemit. You're a cute cat!

I know you probably can't tell, but I'm blushing under this fur. @disarrangedjane

IMG_2202.JPG

I didn't know you have Steemit too! Please turn the light off though, am wanting to sleep soon. DSC_4720.JPG

What a beautiful cat you are 😊❤️

Oh, thank you! Can you believe that some people call me grumpy looking? Do you think I'm grumpy looking? #selfie @maysi-art IMG_2204.JPG

Well...yes...lol.. a little....but you look good anyway, grumpy or not ;-)

Funny cat. Love cats. So funny.

Oh hi there! Did I say a joke? Some people think I'm funny and I like to make people laugh, but I always get told I'm grumpy. Grumpy grumpy grumpy. I'm hungry, I'm going to go yell at my owners now that it's almost 1 AM. Brb.
IMG_2203.JPG

Understood. My one cat, Puffer, was grey like you and felt like that too. A bit like Garfield.

Welcome to Steemit, I hope you like it here very much, I followed you, I hope this is mutual ;) A lot of interesting things ahead, good luck!

Such a cute cat remind me my last cat!


Welcome to Steemit @ralphthecat!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

@ralphthecat, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!
Please take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam. (tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Welcome to Steem, @ralphthecat!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2283 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78