Hi Steemit! Let me un-formally introduce myself!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago


Puedes leer este post en español, si lo prefieres, aquí:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@ravex/hola-steemit-me-presento-in-formalmente

A Brief Introduction:

Hello! After sharing a little time with the community, familiarize myself a bit with the page and swallow a couple tutorials, I decided to introduce myself.

My name is Ruben. I was born in Caracas 23 years ago, in the beautiful country that is Venezuela (speaking in general terms). At the moment I struggle with the last semester and make my thesis to graduate as mechanical engineer.


This is me. :)

A little general information

I spent most of my life on Margarita Island, but I currently live in Bolivar state where I study. Something good about this is that I had the opportunity to have this view in my house's backyard:

But I also had the opportunity to go to this place in a few minutes to distract my thoughts or spend some time with friends:

Living in the country is a bit difficult as it goes through severe economic and political problems, however, Venezeuela is full of beautiful places and details that are worth sharing.

What I do ... And what I like

My days are basically going to a local company to develop my thesis work, which is the design of a machine for it, in this they made *briquettes* which are like small iron ingots made from the raw ore. Let me show you:


The first photo I took from the red "x" in the second and vice versa. In the furnace (right) the gases are prepared and in the reactor (left) magic (iron) gets done.

I am a great lover of CAD programs for the realization of blueprints and 3D models as well as some other simulation software. Autodesk Inventor, for example, is my personal favorite.


A couple of the 3D models I made, the gearbox on the left also designed it myself.

In addition to all of this, I like everything related to military, sports of this style (airsoft, paintball, etc.), also aviation, computer, video games, and travel (Who doesn't?). Among many other things that I am missing, but you probably see me discussing them in a post about it.

" That's it, I feel that it's enough for an introduction xD. Only left to say that I arrived in this community willing to know and learn from everyone, of course contributing with anything I can share on the way, a cordial farewell to all of you, and will be until the next time :D "

Sort:  

Nice to meet you, @ravex! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Hi, I'm George. Welcome to Steemit. Feel free to interact with people, ask questions where you are confused and make friends. Here in Steemit, we love each other as family.

Sure you do, as far as I've seen .. Thanks for this George!

Welcome steemian!

Haha many thanks :)

Aloha! Your account seems new so I'd like to offer you my welcome. Take this upvote and never stop posting!
When having a new account it can be hard to recieve big upvotes so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.

Oh thanks! I'll check it out.

Hi ravax, welcome at Steemit and thanks for your nice introducing. I guess It's a tough time in your country. Wish you all the best.

Thank you for your comment and your good wishes. :)

nice subject

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Welcome to steemit.I wish you success here.I look forward to your best work.Nice to meet you.Greetings 🤗 spirit

Nice to meet you too :) .. and thanks!

Nice introduction post! Glad you made it onto this platform. It’s going to change your life, hope you have a good time.

Thanks friend!

Congratulations @ravex! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67655.95
ETH 3799.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53