Hello Steemit... A Freewrite About Me!

Let me introduce myself...

My call myself Pyara and I am a woman journeying into her crone time...

images-1.jpg
Source

I have taken a sabatical from "normal" life. I have come to the woods to heal and to grow. I am focused inward, yet seek a new community where I can explore myself through writing. I hope to find this here on Steemit.

Here are some things you may find interesting.

  • I am a plant healer, working with the entire plant, spirit and matter.

  • C-PTSD is the best description I can find for my struggles. I am a child of an alcoholic single mother, sadly she never found her healing path.

  • I am learning to Love myself. I am currently using my body as map for this journey. I have started with my feet, to ground this journey.

  • I live in an intentional community. I seem to bring a different perspective, an elder perspective, even though I dont feel I have earned that title yet. Realtions between individuals have interest to me these days.

  • Teaching "playground rules" to a mixed age group seems to be on my path. I have a way of getting people to show up, without their masks.

full-moon-2055469_1280.jpg
Source

That is how I hope to use Steemit. As a place where I can be Mask free. Where I can shine my Raw light freely, not just under cover of darkeness as I feel I have previously needed to.

In my meager moments of poking around here on Steemit, I have stumbled upon
#mysteemitformula. I have found a few people who seem to like the structure I like.

I am goal driven. My goal is to become a healthy whole human. I intend to use Steemit as a tool to accomplish this.

Any advice on what tags to use/explore would be welcome.

Any info on how to best navigate this platform would be helpful.

My technical logistics are sketchy at best. This will be a challenge to overcome. I have given up much of what most consider necessary to follow my soul's path. Yet, find myself in need of an outlet like this, to see me from a different perspective.

So Hello Steemit! I am here!
I can't wait to see what it becomes!

It seems one of the things on steemit is to call people's attention to your work. So, in the interest of getting off on a good footing I call out to the people I have stumbled upon seeking my plan here.

@maceytomlin -Fellow plant
healer... Hello :)

@mountainjewel - found through #mysteemitformula, love what you are doing!

@denmarkguy - found through #mysteemitformula.. Enjoying your perspective.

@kennyskitchen - found through #mysteemitformula... Just wow! You are a force!

I cant wait to see who else I stumble upon. I look forward to making new friends!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!!!

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Thank you for stopping by. Thank you for an actual welcome. I was suprised by the amount of seemingly automated comments. I am really looking forward to finding my groove here.

Hello, rawmoonlight! Best wishes for make many new friends here on Steemit! May the force be with you ;)

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thanks for the info. I will check out some of the groups yku mentioned.

Thanks for noticing me!

A very warm welcome! We can follow and vote on each other's posts if you like :-)

Welcome to Steem, @rawmoonlight!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2854 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Hi! I am your greeting bot. 🤗
I warmly welcome you to Steemit!
I just upvoted you based on the quality of your introduction.
I wish you a lot of fun and success on Steemit!
Keep on writing nice posts and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news coverage round the clock!
You can also upvote this comment if you enjoy it! 🦄🦄🦄

Hello @rawmoonlight, and welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here, and thanks for the shoutout!

Thanks for stopping by! I certainly hope this is all I hope it can be. Needing a place to get ideas out of myself!

Greeting @rawmoonlight! Welcome to this wonderful community! You'll meet great people here... Write freely and keep steeming :)

Welcome to steemit @rawmoonlight. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94