My Introduction post . I'm Isaac.

Hey steemians.

FB_IMG_15166514667198775.jpg

My name is Isaac and a Nigerian. I am 22 years old, and over three decades experienced. I am very excited to join @steemit community.
I am a being of different interests, talents, likes. I'm even scared I'll be confused in life cos of my versatility.

I am a hairstylist. All thanks to my strict dad who wanted me to learn it so him and my siblings would stop wasting money. I have worked as a barber for few years before gaining admission into the University of Port Harcourt.

I am also into art, but I wouldn't say I am so good at it. I get my best drawings when the class is so boring or when I am promised to be paid. Which is so cool!
Here are some of my works.

FB_IMG_15166514068436290.jpg

FB_IMG_15166513724495131.jpg

I hope to meet great artists here to improve my style.

With all these versatility, music is not one of it. I think I'm the worse singer on Earth.
But I dance so well.
Football is a game I love so much cos I'm so good at it.

Im studying Environmental Biology at the University of PORT Harcourt. Currently in my final year. My first two years in school was so full of regrets. I always regret not going into the fine art department. This was so much that I would sometimes take lectures in the art department and forego my real department.
Presently now, I am so happy to be in this environmental department. My training as an environmental biologist has made me love nature and blend it with art.

I was privileged to partake in a training at the Port Harcourt Refining Company, a subsidiary of the Nigerian National Petroleum Company. I was trained as a safety personnel.

FB_IMG_15166513219040646.jpg

FB_IMG_15166513527004066.jpg

I never believed this cover all would look so cute on me.

This training was not lost cos I have seen where I'm setting my career.

Still a student, but I see myself as a safety officer always. Always conscious of my Environment.

Lecturers and students saw what stuff I was made of during the day of my defense. I spoke and taught with authority. I enlightened them on the use of Permit to Work system in the refinery.

Conclusively,
I have many goals I would like to achieve. To name a few are, finishing college, becoming a safety officer in an established company, a professional artist and becoming a better person.
I hope to link up with steemians to achieve these goals.

Sort:  

wow..wow...wow!! So great! You're the first Nigerian I ever come across here apart from a brother who introduced me to steemit. You are welcome here.

I love those artworks you put up there. should I call myself an artist too? Because I also draw designs, but on people's hair though - a barber to be precise. You can check me out for my past works too.

easymade_cut2.jpg

once again, you are welcome.

Welcome to Steemit! Look forward to your contributions. Good on you!

Welcome bro am glad u are finally here nice post

Thank you Miss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71