Hi Steemit! I'm Rebecca - Allow Me To Introduce Myself

Hello Steemit!

I’m super excited to be a part of the community here. So much so that I couldn’t stop thinking about my introductory post today.

Steemit Introduction.jpg

My name is Rebecca, but friends call me Becky. I’m a 30 something born and raised in Alabama and now living in Texas. I’m recently (July 2017) married to my best friend of 9 years, Matt.

Matt and Me.jpg

Our friendship and marriage is something that I’m extremely proud of and cherish. And, our story is unlike any other. We were married in a little Hispanic church in Nacogdoches, Texas. The pastor was not very fluent in English, so we had a translator at our ceremony. I bet there aren't many people can say that! I could not have been happier as we said our vows (we wrote our own of course) in that little church in Nacogdoches, Texas.

I also gained 3 wonderful step-sons, Evan, Bradley, and Wyatt. As you can imagine, not having any children prior to being married made for a bit of an adjustment. However, I couldn’t imagine life without them now.

My Family.jpg

After wife and step-mother comes the title small business owner. In 2015 I started a screen printing business with a focus on eco-friendly.

Screen Printing.jpg

At first I chose to attempt to create a clothing line to sell retail; however, I quickly realized that would mean storing a lot of inventory and possibly being stuck with unsold merchandise. That is when I made the decision to be a resource for others within the eco-friendly space. We now primarily work with eco-friendly clothing brands as well as printing for local businesses.

Tiny Hous Festival Shirts.jpg

I also have a degree in Accounting, but mainly just use it for my business. Although I do have some freelance work that I do which uses those skills.

Accounting Degree.jpg

Other work that do includes social media management. Although I don’t consider myself a pro when I comes to social media, I do know how to leverage engagement. One of my favorite accounts that I manage is Truck Market News Magazine, a full color monthly publication distributed thoughout the US.

When I have time I love creating healthy recipes (mostly vegan & vegetarian). Over the years, I put together several digital cookbooks and offer those for sale online as well. As you can tell I’m 100% entrepreneur.

I also enjoy photography, especially nature photography, but I don’t have a lot of time for it anymore.

Photography.jpg

I hope that you enjoyed learning a little about me. I look forward to being a part of the community here on Steemit. I’m sure I’ll be writing about a mix of the topics above, so be sure to follow me.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, great pictures!

Thank you so much! :)


Welcome to Steemit @rebeccagraham!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you for the welcome, and for the information. There is so much to learn, but I've been reading articles about the various features here. I will check out the links you provided.

Great introduction post Rebecca, I can tell you put a lot of thought into it.

Welcome to the platform!

Thank you so much!

Welcome to Steemit! Hope to see some content made specifically for the community here.

Thank you and definitely! :)

Hey there, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and love the photos, the love of family, friends, and I'm from Oregon but my brother was in Texas and I love Texas and I love families and ministries and charities and community is key in life, as in family first and community first. As in, your local community first. Good work with marriage. Great. Welcome.

Hey Joey! Thanks for the welcome. How is the weather in Oregon? It has been soooo rainy in East Texas.

Hey there girl, and I'm near Seattle now, but the weather here and in Oregon is good. We had some snow a week ago and spring is coming. It tends to rain a lot at times. It can be pretty windy at times. But maybe not as cold or windy as like Chicago or Toronto.

Welcome @rebeccagraham. Steemit is a great place to find friends and have fun. Count me in as one of your new friends. Looking forward to see your upcoming posts. Enjoy

Thank you, @soulart. I'm really enjoying it here!

Hello, Becky, and Welcome to Steemit.

Also, congratulations on being a "new mom." Oh ... and on your marriage! Hope your family stays happy.

From your intro, it's clear that you have a variety of interests. You'll find that Steemit is a great platform on which to write about them.

Also, your writing style is very good, so you will have no difficulty making high-quality posts. It will take diligence and persistence, but if you have passion, the rest comes easy.

Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.

  1. Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
  2. Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
  3. Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.
  4. Be yourself.
  5. Be interesting and informative.
  6. Create quality content. Steemit is intended to be a platform of quality content. (You will see many insignificant posts with meager content and no quality. Most of those of posts [called “shitposts” by Steemit whale Stellabelle] will earn few rewards and soon pass into oblivion.)
  7. Get online and start curating. Read various posts, comment on those posts you find interesting, and upvote those posts. That’s the best way to attract followers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

Welcome to Steemit Rebecca. As a photographer myself, I look forward to seeing some of your work.

Thank you! I will definitely be posting some of my work here.


Welcome to Steem @rebeccagraham.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68