Maybe it's time to say hello...

I avoided writing an introduction for some time because, rather ironically, I'm not a huge fan of attracting attention.

At the end of the day, however, I'm here to entertain, make some friends, and hopefully make a few steem bucks.

So with that I'm not going to say too much about myself aside from my what I think.

Who I am isn't as important as the content.

Popular views aren't really my thing.

I'm fairly confident (but not really) that it doesn't happen on purpose.

"Truth" is a funny thing. People tend to tie whatever truth they believe to their identity. The result of which is that truth stops being truth and becomes validation of existence.

Any facts which seek to dissolve their "truth" suddenly threatens the validation of their existence so they seek out others who share their "truth" to further validate their existence.

It's a vicious cycle that leads to political parties and factions of people and against people.

The easy thing would be to digest facts and hold them with the understanding that those facts might one day be wrong.

But I digress...

I know this isn't easy for people.

We have friends and family we love and adore so we'd rather hold on to "truth", even if they're wrong, for their sake and the sake of "identity".

Why I'm here...

I value clarity, honesty, and logical consistency.

These are tough things in a world where Millennial Puritanism (aka Ministry of Thought) has become an effective weapon in the silencing of opposing views. They've turned their version of "truth" into a social weapon against anyone perceived to "threaten" their identity. They're reputation killing Social Justice Terrorists. They value their identity over truth and are willing to verbally stone anyone who disagrees.

How did it come to this? Culture let it happen.

There is merit to the idea of the wisdom of crowds... but that generally ends where culture begins.

But when you break it down, culture is an illusion. It's just a set of habits we've grown accustomed and have grown lazy about.

Culture has no real value outside of identity. It's ephemeral.

Yet many of us cling to it as we do "truth" for fear of losing our identity.

So when I write about the world I don't do it for the up-votes, or the likes, or the +1's or etc (they are absolutely appreciated though). My writing has never been popular because it tends not to stick to ideology.

Liberals hate when I write about economics. Conservatives hate when I say the word 'non-interventionist'. Libertarians hate when I refer to them as 'Minarchists' Anarchists hate when I tell them I'm not anarchist.

I write because truth is more powerful than faction. It's more powerful than identity.

We should endeavor to eliminate the lies we tell ourselves to allow the truth to reveal itself.

Ironically, what I write about isn't necessarily about truth. I write about the lies.

If there's one thing that makes me different than all the other bloggers out there it's that I'll be willing to admit that I'm not always going to get it right. But I will always admit where I'm wrong and I will absolutely credit you for it.

Lies are a fog. And clearing it is the goal.

The truth follows naturally.

That's all I got-

Oh... and I love GIPHY!!! Anyone else here as obsessed with it as I am?

This is probably how people feel when they read my blogs.

Sometimes I feel like Wobbly-headed Bob. And that's not necessarily a good thing. lol

Peace and Love.

Sort:  

Interesting perspective. WE all struggle to communicate in this world, it's embarrassing, we all could do a lot better.

Welcome to Steemit, I hope you can communicate what you need too freely here.

That's a great insight, my new friend. I have found that Truth never gets too far away that it can't be retrieved, many are chasing after it.
Truth can't stay buried forever, many more will dig for it. The Ultimate Truth is unattainable in this life, so that ALL have to die for it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71