Greetings Steemit!

Greetings Steemians,

Steemit Introduction Photo.jpg

My name is Ryan.

I am a Biotechnologist with an interest in all things science. I hope to use my scientific background to bring new understanding to different spiritual concepts, religious texts and life.

While my main focus will be to develop insightful conversations about many different topics, my blog may not always stick to the above criteria. I have many interests that I hope to share in some capacity; some of which include poetry, nature, politics and nutrition.

Thank you for reading, I look forward to being part of this growing community.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit, @reiki-rewind!

Just love your name "reiki rewind". And talking about spirituality and science? Man, THIS ought to be interesting!

My profile is @flashfiction and i would like to present you some links i found really useful when i first signed up here. They will make you start with the right foot on Steemit!

This links will all open on the SAME TAB (Yeah, i know...), so i recommend opening them with "right click->open in a new tab".

LinkCheckDescription
Growing FastTopYou HAVE to register here, if you want to build an audience FAST. It's a free service for boosting exposure, upvotes and followers. You just have to click on "login". Have your key at hand (That awfully long number you got when you signed up on Steemit). The tutorials are easy to follow.
All about steem coinsTopThere are three coins of use on Steemit, and understanding them is critical for your success. This is a short explaining video, the very best i've found.
MarkdownTopEven if you can use some basic HTML on your posts, the correct way to format them is NOT HTML. You use a marking ruleset called, yeah, "Markdown". Have this as a complete reference.
PostingMediumThe top activities on this site are posting and commenting. This is an excellent tutorial about making your posts look great. Don't miss it!
Better interfaceMediumLet's face it: The interface on Steemit is pretty basic. "Busy" is an alternate interface you can use, more polished and easy to navigate. Both of them can be used simultaneously. Again, you just have to login.
Using BotsMediumThere are a lot of things to learn about this platform, and understanding bots is one of the most important. They are little different services you can access for a fee. I found this tutorial extremely useful.
Trevon JamesMediumI know, i know... there are lots and lots of GREAT steemians here for picking one to recommend, but i just love Trevon's style. He explains EVERYTHING you need to know about Steemit (and crypto) in a funny, accesible way. Check him out.
@flashfictionCoolWell, duh. My profile! ;) I write short fiction and tutorials on creative writing. I would be honored if you'd follow me.

Anything i cand help you with, i'm at your service!

See you around!

@flashfiction Wow that is really a good post to help the newbies about steem :) upvoted!

Congratulations @reiki-rewind! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice topics and interests! Share a lot of them actually :). Giving you a follow, looking forward to your content. Good luck on Steemit!

yay!! and welcome...I like this intro..and hope you have a great time here! cheers to your success

Welcome to steemit reiki-rewind! I hope you find a home in our community!

Thank you all for the warm welcome! @flashfiction thank you for the links, I appreciate the help!

Hello Ryan. Am glad you are here on steemit. Hope you have a lovely time here on steemit. I upvoted you,its small, but just a sign of my good will.

Am on a contest now and I really need your vote. All you need do is click this link https://steemit.com/contest/@jaynie/the-never-would-i-ever-challenge-3-sports

And then upvote my comment @stellastella in the comment section.
That will help me win the sports contest. Thanks a lot for your anticipated help. You can join the contest also if you desire. Thanks alot for your help

Hey Ryan , welcome. Still new here myself and as an artist/writer/lightworker have similar interests to you. I have upvoted and followed and anticipate your posts eagerly. I wish you well and invite you to pop by Chez Moi if you have a spare moment. Well wishes xox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49