Let me tell you something more about myself!

Hi guys!

I've been writing posts on Steemit for a few months now and I'm very happy to get more positive feedback on every new post! Thank you all for that! When I first started writing on here I didn't really know how everything worked and I'm still learning everyday. I started on Steemit like most people with a #introduceyourself post. Because my post was pretty short and I didn't really introduce myself, I want to tell you guys something more about myself.

IMG_1639.JPG Me in a jeep

Who am I?

So my name is Marleen, i'm 24 years old and I live in the Netherlands in a pretty town called Amersfoort together with my boyfriend and my cat. I grew up in a small village not far from here and moved out my parents house around 4 years ago. I studied News and Media which is pretty much the same as Journalism.

20151217121711.jpg My hometown: Amersfoort

After my studies i went to Asia for a few months to take some time off. When i returned I went looking for a job. But because it's not that easy to find a job as a journalist, and i also didn't really know what to do with my life I've been working as a waitress and in an alarm room for parking garages since i graduated. I also work as a volunteer at the moment. Once a week I go to a family not far from me to read to a little boy and girl. They flee from Iran a few years ago and reading books to them helps them to catch up on their language deficits.

But because it's not really easy finding a job as a journalist and i also didn't really figure out what to do with my life i have been working as a waitress and in an alarm room for parking garages since i graduated. I also work as a volunteer. Once a week i go to a family not far from me to read with a 6 year old boy and a 2 year old girl. They are raised bilingual and reading books to them helps them to catch up on their language deficits.

IMG_4216.JPG My cat.

My contents and hobbies.

At the moment i'm trying to figure out what i want to do with my life and in the meantime i'm just living it I guess. I really love to go new places. Not only far away but also in my own country. Sometimes you discover the most beautiful places not that far from home. Besides traveling i really like eating and

making food. I'm a vegetarian and some days i'm a vegan. I like to try new recipes and new kinds of food. I'm also a big fruit addict and you can really wake me up for any kind of fruit! Besides that i like looking at pretty houses and interiours, looking up and making DIY projects, animals, a good glass of beer, sustainable stuff/clothes and going to the gym. Okay.. I need to drag myself out of the house for that last one, but it has to be done right ;-)

GNBF2183.jpgCheers!

Thanks for reading and i really hope you enjoy the rest of my posts!

Lots of love,

Marleen

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Congratulations @reisronddewereld! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome Marleen, followed :)

Excelente, siempre es bueno conocer nuevas personas, saludos desde ¡Venezuela!

This was really easy to read! Glad to meet with all kinds of different people on this platform! kudos!

Thanks! Good to hear it was easy to read! Nice to meet you too!

Welkom Marleen ik wens je veel plezier op steemit

my grandpa is from the Netherlands... cute cat

Cool! Where in the Netherlands? And thanks!

My grandpa, Peter Marinus Rasp, was born in Amsterdam in 1906. I'm Joey and have not been there yet. I'm from the USA. Love your photos here. Love your cat.

Thanks :) And cool! Come and visit duchies us some day!

welkom marleen,

een reis rond de wereld is op steemit snel gemaakt!

Have fun!

upvoted and follow!

Dankje! Dat denk ik ook wel inderdaad :)

Hi
Welcome to Steem. Congratulations! It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.
coffee.jpg

Hi
Welcome to Steem. Congratulations! It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.
coffee.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55