MY INTRODUCTORY POST

Holla steemit,this is my introductory post.My name is Olalekan Charles Oyinlusi.I am a Nigerian and I live in my country. I am currently a student, studying industrial chemistry in one of the nation's University of Science and Technology. I go by the name @renaissance23 on steemit.My choice for the name is borne out of the fact that I like to think I have a purpose to cause a rebirth or revival in Africa and in the world at large with my talents.
I am happy to have successfully joined this great community of wonderful people. A couple of months ago I was introduced to steemit by a benevolent soul, a budding writer and entrepreneur @daniel–otIMG_20180227_120850.jpganiel.It is such a delight to write on steemit for the first time after a long period of Inertia.
My aspiration on steemit is simple: To learn,unlearn and relearn.Although I have got so many good contents to offer this beautiful community in my short spells on steemit, I have come to realise the vast knowledge steemians pour out through their posts such that I humble myself to seat on the floor and glean from the table of polymaths.
I hope by God's grace I will be sharing with fellow steemians a variety of posts ranging from Motivation, literature,religion,tourism in Africa,philosophy,psychology,chemistry to life in Africa,politics,r relationship issues,economic issues and lot more.
As a budding poet and short story writer, I'm going to share with you some of my works.I hope they catch your fancy.Everybody has got something they are passionate about; mine is literature.
Moreover,I thought it might interest you to know some few things about me.My pastimes are reading,writing,listening to music,playing soccer,watching movie series and daydreaming(funny though).I hardly do things outside these.My favourite series are Game of Thrones, Banshee,Walking Dead, and Atlantis.
And I love the storylines of Black Panther, 3 Idiot,Roots and 12 Years A Slave.
In poetry, my favourites are IF by Rudyard Kipling, Still I Rise by Maya Angelou and My Lord,Tell Me Where To Keep Your Bribe by Prof. Niyi Osundare.My favourite plays are Trials of Brother Jero by Prof.Wole Soyinka,Hamlet by William Shakespeare,Death of a salesman by Arthur Miller.My favourite Novels are Things Fall Apart by Chinua Achebe, 1984 by George Orwell, The stand by Stephen King,For Whom The Bell Tolls by Earnest Hemingway.I am a fan of Sam Smith,Brymo,and Ed Sheeran and 2face.I am a die-hard fan of Barcelona and I have a soft spot for Messi but I always doff my cap for Christiano Ronaldo.

In addition ,there are some evergreen books that keep me going everyday.They are:How To Win Friends And Influence People by Dale Carnegie, Understanding Your Potential by Myles Munroe, Your Forces and How To Use Them by Prentice Mulford,Think And Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill, Essays of Ralph Waldo Emerson.

Dear steemians, I think there are a lot of things I can offer this great community.I am ready to serve you, steemit!!!.

Let the journey begin.
Please do WISH ME WELL

IMG_20180307_135510.jpg

IMG_20180304_112859.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steemit Community!

Hello @renaissance23. Welcome to Steemit and good luck!!!

welcome to the future, @renaissance23.

Thank you very much...I hope to enjoy steemit to the fullest @manueri256

Welcome dear, i hope you enjoy your stay

Thank you so very much...You have been of great help today

@renaissance23, welcome to Steemit. I know you'll enjoy being here. I give you two keys you need in your steemit journey:

  1. Dedication, persistence and consistency.
  2. Don't quit. Keep moving on.
  3. Steemit cannot reset your password for you if you lose it, therefore have a backup for it. Make sure to save your master password and all steemit keys somewhere safe.

Please, permit me to invite you to join the #steemschools discord here https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags, make quality posts and comments on Steemit and gain more followers.

Thank you.

.images (22).jpeg

Thank you so much...I will surely endeavour to keep to those pieces of advice and I will be joining your group as soon as possible.

Welcome on board bro

Thank you boss

Welcome on board bro.
Don't be shy to ask for assistance; we're familiar

Yes...I will need lots of help.Thanks in anticipation.

welcome on board, i wish you the best here @renaissance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54