who I am René with Love

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

IMG_6981.jpg

I am a 28 year old budding interior designer from Kwa-Zulu Natal South Africa.
My life has been an amazing journey. In my younger more energetic years, before I turned 50, ;) My Papa, My Mama, Brother and my two stunning sisters and I lived on a farm in the South Midlands where I went to school at Domino Service School. I went to DSS for all of my years of schooling where I not only had a very very good education but I learnt so much about love, life and what my family means to me. From living on the farm I learnt Zulu and when I speak it people are quite amused and shocked at how well a young coloured girl can speak the Zulu language. I also was forced to learn Afrikaans and I learnt a bit of German from my friends that spoke the language around me. These 12 years were a life of freedom, living in the bushes driving on dust roads that would turn to mud once the rains came down and getting stuck in the mud with a bakkie (van) my papa drove to work everyday and also dropped us at school with every morning. We had some fun and memorable times that I will always hold onto.

IMG_7055.jpg

I then moved to Durban where I was an interior design student @durbanuniversity. I'll just say these were the best years of my life. I made life long friends that have now become lifelong family. Or maybe, I am just an octopus all over their faces most of the time.

IMG_7056.jpg

I then completed my Interior Design Degree and went on to study Project Management, another few years of bliss and I was just so content with my life, my friends and my absolutely encougarable family. Without these pillars of strength in my life I would not be where I am today.

With my degrees in hand, I went onto fulfilling one and the most important goals in my life. Which was to open my very own Interior design studio that would service clients needs and not only their wants, where form would always follow function. Whether it was to be residential, commercial or in hospitality. I was very proud of myself for achieving my goal and making my dream become a reality.

It has been a wild wild roller coaster ride from the time I opened my business in 2012 but I would not trade my experiences and travels to Cape Town, Johannesburg and short distance travels for any candy.

I met the most loving souls along my journey so far they are not just people they are family for sure <3

Now here I am and I can't wait to share the rest of my crazy wonderful life with all of you.

A Happy and prosperous New year to you all. Much Love <3

IMG_6974.jpg

@michaeljn @steemit @originalworks @fairvote @booster @minnowbooster @boomerang @minnowhelper @randowhale @lovejuice @drotto @treeplanter @binkley @steemthat @upgoater @nettybot @iamgrootbot @steemitboard @thehumanbot @humanbot @sanmi @resteemsupport @steemians

Sort:  

Hurray for 2018 and welcome to steemit. How did you celebrate the holiday?

I know I am loving 2018 so far... it was an eventful holiday it was well spent with family and friends, the beach, the sun and Love :) how did you spend yours

Welcome to Steemit! I'm new as well. I'm looking forward to great experiences with this platform. I hope you will have a wonderful time as well.

awh I am having a great time already can't wait to whats in store <3 have fun see you soon :)

@renenorman
Welcome to @steemit, May you inspire and be inspired.

stay blessed...

stay blessed uncle<3

@ renenorman
Just blessed you back again :-) some small one

Welcome to Steemit! I'm pretty new here too :) It's been really fun so far!

thank you
we going to have so much fun:)

you are welcome, i promise you will have a blast!!!

Where there is love there is life.

- Mahatma Gandhi

where there is life there is love... <3

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.


https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/tuswb0ao
I wish you all the best here on Steem!

oh great. I'm sure that will help me loads. Thanks hey :)

Nice to meet you! Hope we can get acquainted on this platform. Be sure to check my posts and to follow me, and I will return the favour.

awe so much love thank you will wait for your follow and all your many likes <3

@renenorman
Read this post written by @sweetsssj for comprehensive tips on improving your posts. This I think is one of the best posts to for great tips.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@sweetsssj/sweetsssj-s-tips-to-successful-lifestyle-blogging-on-steemit

stay blessed.

thank you uncle il go through it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68