So What Is This Steemit You Speak Of? Hi - My Name Is Rich And I Am Kind Of A Big Deal...

Well a Big Deal to my Mom and my 3 dogs.

Hello Everyone,

My name is Rich and I currently live in Las Vegas, NV. I am glad to be here. I am looking to connect with like minded people and to learn a little more about how the Steemit community works. 

I am an Entrepreneur, Investor, Wine Enthusiast, Sports Fan (Mets & Jets), Dog Lover& Rescuer, Foodie, and Mini Adventurer.

I own a Merchant Processing Company so if you have merchant processing needs I am your guy. I also own a UFC gym, so if you are in town and want to work out for FREE I would be more than happy to take care of you. 

In regards to investing I am heavily involved in cryptocurrencies. Like most people I have interests in Bitcoin and Ethereum. But I like to gamble a bit and put some funds into things that might be big winners. I am really heavy on First Coin right now. I also have some stakes in Digibyte, Stratis, BitShares, and PotCoin. Being in the Merchant Processing business I have a theory about PotCoin which I will save for later...but I think it will be big based upon the fact most dispensaries are unable to obtain merchant processing.

About myself...I am a relaxed person. I like positive people and like to surround myself with positive people. I go to a lot of events as I am a big believer in Networking and connecting with people.

I love wine. I am part of a pretty unique wine club in which allows me to taste different hard to get offerings from around the world. I also enjoy making my own wine. 

Originally I am from New Jersey. Grew up most of my life there. Which is why I am an avid Mets and Jets fan. Hopefully one day before I die one of my teams will win a championship. Now I live most of the time in my home in Vegas. A few weeks out of the year I go to my lake home in Southern California just to decompress. I love Vegas but sometimes I just need a break.

The reason I am here is not only connect with awesome people. But to really learn about the Steemit community. To learn how it all works in regards to posting, upvoting, curating, etc. This is all new to me so I will be interested to see how everything works. I have some colleagues that are here who have pointed out some strategies in regards to investing in Steempower and making it back with certain methods. I am just going to start with 1k steempower to get my feet wet and if I see a workable strategy I will go big. Like we say here in Vegas...Go Big or Go Home.

Anyhow I appreciate you reading my introduction. Hope to meet some really cool people here.


Sort:  

Welcome to Steem.com

Welcome to family :)

Wellcome 2 steemit

Hello @richreck !! 😎
I #follow you now and #resteemed
I'm sorry could not #upvote because your post is 7 days old and its not possible to upvote 12 hours before payout ...
But anyway I'm happy to connect to you here at steemit and I'm in @stackin FB group too !! 😎
So have a nice weekend with best regards from Cologne Germany my name is Lars @laloelectrix

Hi Rich! It's nice to welcome you to the Steemit community! I'm new here too, so we can learn together and make the community stronger. Keep it up!

Yes, this is all still so new to me. Hope to learn much and meet some new people out there in Steemit land.

Hey, Rich! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I wish you a great time on the platform, hope you'll make many friends and I can't wait to see your content. I have followed your blog, you can check mine as well and if you like my content don't forget to drop a follow. Have a nice day & Steem on!

Thanks Razvan, glad to meet you.

Haha I live nowhere near you but if I did I'd be at the gym all day everyday.
Welcome to the Forums Rich!
You are a big deal also to me :)

Maybe we'll meet up some time in Vegas. It's one of the top destination points in the world!

Thanks @arckrai. Well if you are even in town you are most welcome to visit the gym.

Legal pot sales begin in Nevada they could use potcoin to not have all the money paper money at the shop

I thought the very same thing which is why I bought it about 2 weeks ago. I probably bought too early as it's now 1/2 of what I paid for it. I'm also in the Merchant Processing business and it's very hard for dispensaries to get merchant accounts which is why it's cash business which creates a security risk for not just the dispensaries but for the customers who shop there. So you're correct in that Potcoin and others like it, should be a great payment option.

Welcome to this awesome community. I hope you will have fun. Feel free to visit my blog @myhealth

Thanks for the welcoming words.

Thank you @myhealth. I am sure it will be a fun experience.

@richreck

Here in steemit...hard work and originality of content pays...
A little advice that may come handy…For starters, ensure you build your team followers before you start sending original good contents. No copying of other peoples work as it’s a serious problem in steemit and you will get downgraded...do recruit others also who will join your team. Try to get followers, always engage yourself actively in interesting articles/ posts by other members through intelligent comments. Also you can check out steem.chat to engage and make some friends. Follow successful people for better insight and or those who are ready to give you guide like @kenhudoy ;) Feel free to visit my blog and read some of my very interesting stories. I know you gonna love it and do not forget to upvote and comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59