First ever steemit post!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Engaged at 18 to a 31 year old. Is that possible?
04BB842E-6216-43A0-AC4B-7CEBBF014638.jpeg
My name is Ries I am 18. For the last three years I’ve been highly into fitness! From Crossfit to Weightlifting, Yoga all the way to Tacfit. I was fortunate enough to have a personal trainer who was with me every step of the way.

I’ve competed in several Crossfit competitions. But my favorite competitions of all have got to be Olympic style Weightlifting! Right off the bat I became a national level athlete! Competing in two national meets and one state meet. My trainer George was more than a fitness coach..he was my life coach.
89124CA6-A107-4420-939C-EA2F7E5669E4.jpeg
Like any other girl my age I had some heavy emotional downs. George just being the kind and genuine person he is would always talk me through them and lift me up. (I am the kind of person to hold myself and my abilities to the highest standards) George helped me realize that it’s okay to fail and that I can do absolutely anything I set my mind to.
32D46CC1-00BC-443A-96D7-5B32D467399C.jpeg
George became my best friend and we fell in love. Some say I’m too young to get married and I should live my life first. But I believe that I’m more than capable of living my life right now with my best friend by my side ready to enjoy it with me every step of the way.
26639C70-223F-47DF-961B-7053BC647637.jpeg
Now living together and getting married in February I’m so excited to start our lives together! It truly is a dream come true...
7E6B9DFD-A970-458B-AF27-DF08CF064286.jpeg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit of you! Glad to have you on Steemit. Continue doing good post.
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Excited to be here! Many more posts coming.

Great! Welcome to steemit!

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @rieselisabeth to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hello! Welcome to the Steemit community. @rieselisabeth

Welcome to the Steemit Family : )

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thank you very much. Any advice is always welcome!

This is the start of something beautiful!

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @rieselisabeth
following you now.
follow me back pls.

Welcome to the community my friend !

Oh you look so good together. You are not too young to get engaged. It does not mean older people are the mature ones so they have the right to get married. There are a lot of perks of getting married young.

Anyway, you could be my inspiration into getting fit. Steem on. Love to hear a lot fron you on the coming days.

Be sure to follow me. Fitness will be a big part of my blogs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71