Jumpin' Aboard the Steemit train! Intro Post

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello Steemit community, I'm Chris, but I go by @rikyo in the online artist community. I am a graphic designer, illustrator and indie game developer from St. Louis!
rikyo2017.jpg

What I plan on doing here predominantly is sharing my art and randomly show off my "almost famous, ultra dramatic" cat Sakito.
playdeadSkaito.jpg

I'm always looking for a new formats to post my art and I am glad I have found this! I also plan on sharing parts of my processes as well.

Here is a few examples of my work!
SteemitArt.jpg

I look forward to growing with this community!
Thanks for your time and enjoy~!

Sort:  

Awesome art!
Keep your eyes open - there are many contest on steemit where people are looking for designs/logos and you can win big Upvotes and Money ;)
There is an example: https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@jedigeiss/steempunk-net-contest-win-50-steem-for-creating-the-best-4-character-artworks
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Thanks for the compliment! And contest?? That sounds really interesting!

It is. The link i posted is for one over 50 steem, thats around 250$ ;)

Welcome to steemit, man! :D

Thanks man!!

OMG Walking Dead and adorable dramatic cats and Anime?!? I'm sold! Welcome, welcome!

As a newbie it's really important to start to build your reputation score, which is the little number beside your name! The more often you comment on others posts, and the more great content you put out, the higher that number gets, which builds your SP and makes your time on Steemit a lot more valuable! You will like it here, everyone is super nice and helpful! I look forward to seeing lots more of your content! Cheers!

Thank you very much!! And i appreciate the info on the Steem Power as well, because I was a little confused hehe

welcome! theres a strong artist community here so i think youll like it! if youre into poetry (reading or writing), feel free to check out my work:

https://steemit.com/poetry/@itinerantartist/home

Aw thank you!! I'll definitely check you out!

Hi Chris! Welcome to Steem!

The Fresh Five is a new Steemian curation effort, geared toward rewarding new Steemians who deliver interesting, fun, thought provoking, or just plain silly introduction posts.

We invite you to come to our Engagement Post and join the comment thread where we hope to encourage engagement and interaction with your fellow Steemians.

Looking forward to seeing you dig in to Steem and join the community!

Congratulations @rikyo, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

haha very dramatic cat indeed! The green dots sprinkled on your cat really draws attention to him/her😛 Your artwork is lovely too! Has an interesting hybrid of graphic design styles :) Welcome to steem it 🙌

Welcome to steemit @rikyo!
Your artworks are awesomesauce! :D Great style!
Haha and your "almost famous, ultra dramatic" cat Sakito is hilarious! :D

Maybe you wabt to join my weekly #designacharacter contest someday? :)
I´m really looking forward to see more stuff from you (and of course Sakito)!
Upped, resteemed and followed!

Have a wonderful day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.94
ETH 3807.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52