Hello, World at Large!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

At the bar of Caffetto, W 22nd St, Minneapolis, December 2017.

Initial disclosure(s): what you learn about me here won’t astound you like some “introduceyourself” posts have astounded me. I’m interested in privacy, so (though conditions may change) you might not ever learn my given name. But you will know something else about me, after performing your own triangulations of sympathy, because you will know why I picked the username “@riotdog.”

 
 

Kanellos

 

As you've probably guessed by now, this isn't an official Steemit account for the “riot dog”: not for Kanellos, not for Thodoris, not for Loukanikos nor any dog in Athens, and neither for Matapaco in Santiago de Chile. Instead, @riotdog merely represents a human male (current age: 29) with an inveterate fondness for dogs, riots, and "riot dogs."

 
 

Thodoris

 

I understand one convention (perhaps now out-of-fashion) for Steemit posts tagged "introduceyourself" requires an included photograph of the account owner holding a sign reading "Steemit" and the date of the photograph. I don't have a dog around, but I will carry some paper and a marker to take this photo with the first dog I can find. (Likely, of course, with the sign covering my face.) Until then, however, some pictures of the four "riot dogs" named above will have to suffice.

 
 

Loukanikos

 

Of course, "I love dogs, riots, and riot dogs" doesn't stand as much of an introduction. Let me take a second, then, and explain why I love riots in particular. Looking at the world today, I see one about which could appropriately quote Karl Kraus in saying, "Let Chaos be welcome, for Order has failed": a world, in other words, suffering unforeseen consequences that stem from the actions of its most successful species, which has organized itself around structures and ideologies that are both harmful to the species itself as well as unsustainable for the planet. Therefore I like riots, because they happen in response to, and with the intent of disrupting the operations of, those structures and ideologies.

 
 

Matapaco

 

I am, in short, an anarchist. (An "anarcho-syndicalist," if you like your nouns hyphenated, but I won't spend any time now on political theory.) Certainly my posts on Steemit will cover this subject from time to time.

 

Finally, I happened to create my “sign for introduceyourself conventions” on the morning after a snowstorm. Since I didn’t meet anyone walking their dog on the sidewalk, the barista took the following photo of myself at my local coffeeshop (@caffetto) next to a picture of a dog captioned “What Cat?”

 
 
@riotdog
 

As far as I’m concerned, that’s much better.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @riotdog I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you much, @bottymcbotface!

Welcome to steemit riotdog! just express yourself and the things that you enjoy and you will do fine here.

Thanks, @lopezdacruz! I'll follow your advice in my next post for sure.

Congratulations @riotdog, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 3609 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $627.30. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Welcome to Steemit, mysterious man behind the dogs ;)
You are not the only one who likes privacy, posting a picture of your face is of course not necessary! Resteemed your post via @welcoming where I share promising new users :) Check the others out as well! Greets!

Hey, @theaustrianguy, thanks for resteeming my post! I'll definitely check out and meet some more new users. Ciao for now!

Welcome @riotdog! I look forward to your posts, and respectfully disagreeing with your opinions when they're in opposition to mine. ;) After all, society can't change for the better without discourse.

Thank you, @komickaze, and same to you! I already have a post planned on the subject of "change through discourse," in fact, so I'm sure we'll get some conversational mileage out of that, haha.

no 1 holds any powr over u unless u think they do . may seem paradoxical but when u say so and so does no matter how it physical may appear u are giving them that power. course 2 me it dosent at all becaue i realised i am the universe itself as are eveyrones so weeeeeeeeeeee

what happens if u just get naked at a riot and start yiffing some ass? better yet do it in a fursuit with another furry cause we love it murry baby!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56