Random musings of a stoned and horny anarchiststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

What's up everyone. I am brand new to SteemIt and this is my very first post.

I figured I'd take a quick minute to introduce myself and what I'm all about.

First off, my name is Dan Ferriss. My nickname / alter-ego is "Rippy" but I couldn't get the domain name that I wanted when I started my first website so I got "Ripies" instead. Not ideal but I don't really care... Works for me.

My SteemIt blog will be mostly NSFW content. This post should be clean though. :)

I like to blog about some of the more taboo topics and felt that SteemIt was the perfect place to house those random musings.

I discuss things like:

  • How to build adult websites to make money
  • How to access files online that the creators probably didn't want you accessing
  • How to be anonymous online
  • How to get laid more often
  • Rants about the hypocrisies of organized religion
  • Conspiracy theories
  • Cryptocurrency trading for short-term profits
  • My favorite adult websites
  • Marijuana and other mind altering substances
  • And other things that people don't typically speak about publicly.

I have no clue if any of these topics are accepted well on SteemIt or if people will downvote everything I write but it doesn't matter... I talk about the things that people think but rarely talk about in person. I can see how curating that kind of stuff can be a reflection on the curator as much as it's a reflection on the writer.

Saying that, it's the topics that are on my mind constantly and that I'm interested in. While I'm sure a large majority of other people will read and enjoy what I write, I may find that not many are willing to curate it.

I'm going to have fun anyway and it will be one giant experiment.

Who's coming with me for the ride?

Sort:  

Congratulations @ripies! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I'm in for the ride x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61593.58
ETH 2950.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49