True-blue Filipina

Hey Steemit!

It's not by chance that I found this community of people on social media sharing life experiences and just about anything under the heat of the sun. My cousin and her husband have just recently introduced me here and I definitely have a good feeling about this community.

20180529_100522_0-01.jpeg

Allow me to tell you something about myself. I'm Riz, a millenial born and raised in the tropical island of Cebu from the Philippines. Never have I ever thought of being born elsewhere. Truly and always a true-blue Filipina. Never will I ever trade our beautiful beaches, sunny weather, glorious mountains and all those lovely things you can imagine in a tropical paradise. I've seen a lot of these places, been to many locations and experienced how lovable and friendly my fellow Filipinos are. Without a doubt, it's more fun in the Philippines indeed!

IMG_20180408_165343-02.jpeg

IMG_3678-01-01.jpeg

received_836029713217682-01.jpeg

If it's still not obvious to you, I'm telling you I love to stay outdoors! 😉 I'm outgoing, always up for an adventure and I super duper love travelling. My spirit animal is a bear and to be more specific, a grizzlybear.

So why am I here? Well, I wish to share to you all my past adventures and the learnings I've gotten from all of those experiences that had honed me and made me the person I have become today. The beauty of being wander-fully lost is that you end up finding yourself instead. You get to know who you really are on a deeper level. I hope these things will also inspire you to achieve what you want for yourself.

DSC_0289-01.jpeg

received_1610711699013516-01.jpeg

Not only my past adventures but I also would love to share to you my future travel plans! ❤️ Who knows, I might be able to meet one of you here in my adventures, right? The universe might conspire for our paths to meet. 😉 It would be a pleasure to meet you.

That's it for now! Til my next blabbering. 😂 By the way, you can also call me gullibear or grizzlybear or rizzybear, whichever is comfortable to you.

Love lots, everyone! ❤️

Sort:  

greetings, Riz

Be very welcome to steemit social network. I've been here since February of this year and I'm really enjoying. I participate here actively every day. Here, we can learn a lot by reading other people's posts about content that interest us and we can post our own content, helping people within our areas of expertise, training our writing, making a kind of "therapy" because, writing helps us to reflect on our knowledge and we will be slightly paid for it. I hope you enjoy.

My main tip is: before you begin to post your content, read the posts by teaching staff how to use this network, about how to write good text, how are the coins sbd, steem and steem power, how to advertise your text using the discord by example, votes issues and other things.

Other than that, we are always available. If you have any questions, go ahead.

Good afternoon!!!! Welcome!!

Hi @julisavio! 😊 Thanks for the welcome. I'm really happy to be hear. I would love to hear your tips. As I'm new here, i don't really understand much about how the sbd and esteem power works hehe. I hope I could learn from you and everyone here. 😁

Welcome to Steem Community @rizzybear! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello @rizzybear! It's nice to see you here!

Welcome to steemit @rizzybear. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Welcome to Steemit @rizzybear.

Thank you @diosarich. I appreciate the warm welcome. ❤️

Hello @rizzybear! Welcome to steemit. Might I suggest that you also try the #ulog? Sir Terry would really be happy to welcome you to the ulog family :) just go to @surpassinggoogle and read some of the requirements for your post to be considered a ulog post. Ulog is not that hard, in fact, it's easy as 1, 2, 3. You can share anything and treat it like a diary. Just put a "#ULOG:" along with any means to number your ulog and put #ulog as your first tag then proceed with other tags you wish. Happy steeming!

Hi @lumareg! I have just done that on my new post. 😊 Thank youu. It's wonderful to be here with all the supportive people like you. I wasn't mistaken when I said I have a great feeling about this community.

welcome to steemitdavao group. welcome also to steemit world.

@rizzybear

Thank youu @steemitdavao. I appreciate the warm welcome. ❤️😊

oh girl, amazing photos and very sweet dog 🐶 WELCOME TO STEEMIT, good luck and have fun 🍀 have a wonderful day, GREETINGS!

Thank youuuu 😊. Yes, she is such a cutie. I would love to share some of her crazy daily anecdotes here too. Haha

hha yeah do that :p

  • I'm sure your adventures will be fun here on Steemit, I ALSO JUST FOLLOWED YOU :DD

I hope so. ❤️ If I could talk to more sweet people like you here, that's for sure. Nice to meet you 🤗.

oh how sweet, many hugs to you girl 😊😊

❤️❤️❤️😊


This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

👍👍👍😊

Hello and welcome :)
thanks for sharing.
have a good time here ;)
best regards @tommithomson

Hi @tommithomson! Very nice of you to leave a message. I appreciate the warm welcome. 😊 Thanks!

your welcome, thank you for following me. 😚

Welcome to the Steemit World! 🌏

Join groups & communities so you'll meet new friends and get support when you need it. I recommend joining @steemph. We're a very active Filipino community here in Steemit. 👨‍👩‍👧‍👦 👨‍👩‍👧‍👦 👨‍👩‍👧‍👦

Feel free to come by our Discord Channel and chat with us, join us in weekly games or share your post and have a chance to be featured and resteemed - https://discordapp.com/channels/343789614735032320/343789614735032320

Also, I made a ULog Guide how to withdraw your Steemit earnings, I think you'll find it useful: https://steemit.com/ulog/@rainbowme/ulog-may-30-2018-first-steemit-withdrawal-for-my-friend-s-birthday

If you'd like an extra source of income you can check this out too - https://steemit.com/philippines/@rainbowme/start-an-e-load-business-for-free-tutorial-get-an-extra-source-of-income

Happy Steeming! 👍

👍👍 Thankss 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86