Namaste Folks!! let me introduce you to me and my journey

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Namaste folks my name is RK Shah, and this is my journey to steemit : welcome in my journey people!!!

December 2017 and I am here thanks to @jerrybanfield through whose video about steemit I got here. After a bit of research I must say this social platform is dope, the responses that I see on people posts are just amazing. After seeing those responses the conclusion that I drew is that this platform “steemit.com” is totally worth anyone’s time and effort. Steemit: being a community of beautiful people adding more and more value to this community every day, I want to start my journey with my small introduction with a hope to contribute some value to this community.

As already mentioned my name is RK Shah, if I had to describe me in one word that would be “Dreamer”, a dreamer who dreams to make this world better place and who thrives in that dream with all his efforts. Well I belong to small beautiful country Nepal. In Nepal I reside in the city of temples, “Kathmandu”.

Besides being just a dreamer I am a science enthusiastic, I like reading science related articles to keep myself updated about the latest improvements in science. I am also interested in reading books and the one thing that always attracts me is art (in whatever form).

For now I am pursuing chartered accountancy course in Delhi, India. This may sound opposite of what I am interested into but this is what it is. Basically I seem to be interested in many fields. In coming future I want to make a positive impact on my society in any possible way I can. I also run a site named rkshah.com.np (it’s under maintenance right now). Due to being involved into my studies I was not able to contribute much to my site but now my holidays are going on and now I want to put my time and effort to steemit which probably is much easier to use. Hopes it end up well!!!

The world of crypto-currencies is very new to me, I was fascinated by the opportunities cryptocurrencies holds for present and the future. After getting a slight insight of cryptocurrencies, the very popular bitcoin, Etherium, blockchain technology and such related stuffs, STEEMIT seems to be the perfect gateway to start with this new world of cryptocurrencies. I hope steemit will help me expand my radius of knowledge around blockchain and crypto currencies.

So that’s my small introduction, sorry for I couldn’t post my any photo since I could not find any good one to post but I’ll surely do it in future posts.
Here are other ways to get in touch with me:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100002388131012
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/rk____shah/
Hoping for your love, support and motivation, throughout my journey on steemit with you!!

Namaste Again People
Have a great day ahead !!!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @rkshah! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Well hello there!

hi buddy, nice to meet you

welcome to steemit

thank u my friend,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61750.97
ETH 2886.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63