Recap of Drawing with Rob Parenti & IntroduceYourSelf

drawing-with-rob-parenti-recap-9-8-2018

Listen to Post:
       

Howdy,


My Name is Rob Parenti. I'm on a journey to learn drawing, sketching, painting, and animation... pretty much anything and everything in the visual arts - aauuh, this journey might take a while xD... I have been doing a lot of digital sketching so far but I also want to do some traditional media in the near future. I do not have a ton of experience so I'm really motivated to get the practice needed to advance.

Anyways, I thought that it might be fun to document my daily drawing sessions. The Steem Blockchain and Community looks like a great place to do so! I plan on using the network of associated Dapps to the fullest. Starting with Dlive.io a live streaming platform that will be perfect for my daily drawing practices. I think it will be neat to interact with people while I draw, maybe even take a few inspirations from the chat. I'm new to streaming so I'll have to get used to the idea of being watched. 😅 I have also been considering using D.tube for recorded video, but I haven't quite gotten there yet. One thing at a time!

I have always considered myself more of an "intuitive type." I like to draw random things with no references, although, I do break that rule from time to time. I'm terrible at doing the more rigid analytical drawings - where you break everything into its rudimentary geometry. I have heard that it's good to learn and helps greatly. When I do these drawing sessions I do rough sketches to practice perspectives, increase my image library, creative impulses, and just get comfortable with using a tablet. Sometimes I get bored and skip a drawing to try something else - I can always come back to it later and make changes. Or not... 😂 many sad abandoned sketches...

It's all a part of my strategy: I want to keep trying things - keep moving and failing! I have heard it said, that it is better to fail faster! Success is seen with blindfolds because we typically don't see all the failures that lead up to it. So, fail faster, better to fail than to never try. I also know that I don't want this to serve as an excuse to not apply myself to trying to get better. That being said, most of my sketches are "rough" - sometimes I don't care to fix or make them perfect. It would be too time consuming.

So without further ado, some sketches from: "Drawing with Rob Parenti" exclusively on Dlive - 9-8-2018

wave-2 divider odrau steem

rough sketch warrior drawing his sword. anatomy practice by rob parenti steemit

LoL - looks like I drew a collar but I got carried away working with anatomy to get the pose & perspective setup and forgot to put a shirt on him... All a part of the plan for you - ladies ;) Looking at this now I see lots of things that don't look right. I'll make a mental note of things and try to remember it for future works.

wave-2 divider odrau steem

Sketch with an angry expression by rob-parenti steemit
sketch of a man with an eyepatch mustache by rob-parenti steemit

A lady sketch by rob-parenti steemit
younger girls sketch by rob-parenti steemit

young girl sketch by rob-parenti steemit
Random Cari sketches by rob-parenti steemit

elvan dude sketch by rob-parenti steemit

wave-2 divider odrau steem

You can watch a replay of the streams here:

➤ Drawing with Rob-Parenti - A Beginners Journey - Day 2
➤ Drawing with Rob-Parenti - A Beginners Journey

Again, my name is Rob Parenti & I'm learning to draw and will be sharing/ documenting everything here and on the channels below. I can't wait to start making connections - seeing all of the art related content on here. Theres gunna be lots of adventure n learnin n... maybe some good'ol horseplay every now and again ;)

Anyone know of any fun art challenges that are ongoing here? Cuz.. I would love to join some! HR Red HR Red Have a good day Everyone :)
All Images in this post are the property of @rob-parenti
Please do not use them without his explicit permission.
Sort:  
Loading...

🙇‍♂️ - A pleasure to be here. @silent-ghost hello!

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Already have it! Thanks Tho

Awesome!

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steem, @rob-parenti!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3272 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus Points calculation.

mmmm Steem Plus Botty Bot..... Hello Fren

Congratulations @rob-parenti! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @rob-parenti. It's nice to see you here!

Thanks free.sbd.bot 'e bot

Congratulations @rob-parenti! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62258.08
ETH 3157.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78