An Introduction of Myself to the Steemit Community

selfie.jpg
Being a Native American Cherokee born and raised on the reservation in Oklahoma I have seen a lot in my 79 years on this earth. I have gained wisdom, during my youth on the reservation, my time serving my country in Vietnam and years thereafter working as a stockbroker, securities analyst, economist, financial advisor, portfolio manager, vice president, investment banker and accountant.

One of the most happy days of my life was the day I received a package from Chief of the Cherokee Nation. The package contained a letter and a blanket designed by “Cherokee National Treasure Dan Mink”. It gives me great pleasure to be honored as a Cherokee Warrior following in the footsteps of great Cherokee Warriors before me.

blanket.jpg

I discovered Steemit reading an article about Web 3.0 and came here to investigate and decided this is where I need to be to speak my piece on many subjects of interest to me including but not limited to; investments, economics, crafts, fundraising, politics, crypto, diy, Native American Culture, and more. My future posts will express my understanding of these area and others.

I love old cars, I have owned a 1959 Chevrolet Impala, 1965 Mustang, 1966 Corvette, 1957 Thunderbird, 1986 Corvette, 1987 Corvette and presently drive a 1965 Chevrolet C-10 Pickup Truck. I was foolish to sell all of these vehicles at some point in the past as today the values have skyrocketed higher. My current driver, 1965 Chevy C-10 pickup sold new in 1965 for $2,000 is now worth around $35,000. My point is that you might not want to sell your current vehicle if it has potential for future appreciation. Don’t make the mistakes I have made.

I enjoy fundraising for 501C corporations that need money to survive. Through the decades raising money for these organizations have resulted in life long friendships and the satisfaction of helping people in need.

In reference to my Native American heritage I enjoy making and giving away Native American style flutes. Making them out of PVC pipe is easy, less expensive than wood and easier to teach others how to make them.

I love trading the markets and currently enjoy trading Crypto. This is almost exactly like sitting by my quote machine decades ago and trading stocks and bonds. Unlike decades ago today's trading offers real time news, charts and information that makes decision making much easier than in the past.

My main stay at home hobby is growing vegetables hydroponically. I also grow sprouts and microgreens. There may come a time when local grocery stores may not be able to supply these items and besides my home grown variety is much fresher than the store bought veggies.

My economics education has me scouring the world daily for news that may give me clues about economic conditions in various countries of the world. This information is invaluable in helping me determine market conditions. Currently the bullet points I have digested regarding the financial health of America has me more than nervous.

I look forward to my time on Steemit sharing my knowledge and experience and learning from others who are part of the Steemit community.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69448.90
ETH 3688.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.28