Yes, that woman is a table

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

33B5C5B4-69C6-4700-A1C0-8B69E8C5FB40.pngPicture from this years holiday party.

Hello Steemit


Crypto currency and block chain technology has really started to blow up. I found steemit while researching financial opportunities and am just amazed at the foresight of these developers/founders. I completely believe that steemit could one day replace facebook/YouTube/Snapchat/twitch and more. Being paid for content that you create without a middleman is definitely the future that I want to live in.

I’m a software developer from Tampa Florida. I love my job and believe that the company that I work for is making the world a better place. Many places say that they are changing the world, but few actually do. I’ve experimented with almost every programming language and am currently working in a devops/site reliability role. Ansible/puppet/python/

I’m a single dad with two kids. My kids are everything that I live for. When I’m not playing outside,cooking or cleaning, I read a lot of sci-fi books. I like sci-fi because of how often it predicts the future. Almost everything we have ever dreamed of has become real.

I hope to add value to this community by spreading the word, learning more about the technology and sharing life experiences.
Thank you for having me.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit. I hope you wll enjoy your stay here. If you need help with anything at this platform please do not hesitate to ask me or anyone in the community. Everyone here is eager to help one another. Have a wonderful day!

I’ll spend some time in the FAQ for now, the steem/re-steem/upvote thing is a little confusing. Thank you for the welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72