Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @robotskelet0n! I make a daily news video called the steemit news minute and have chosen to feature you as the new steemian of the day! We hand-pick some of the best new users each day and give them a jump-start to success on the platform. This post will be given more exposure on the platform to grow your following plus some nice upvotes to get you started sponsored by @yabapmatt and the @postpromoter content promotion service!

Check out the Video Here: https://steemit.com/news/@reseller/rnrnb59e

I would like to thank you @reseller, as well as @yabapmatt and @postpromoter, too!

Welcome whow the other way round I'm translating manuals from English to Dutch when I have the time.

I'm following you oh one tip https://www.steemd.com/@robotskelet0n you can see your power, when you run out and when you get everything back. If it runs out you can't do anything anymore and you have to wait.

Lovely!

Thanks @greendeliverence, I did not know about the page you linked, it is all still new to me, will take some time to get used to.

You have been scouted by @promo-mentors.

We are a community of new and veteran Steemians and we are always on the lookout for promising authors.

I would like to invite you to our discord group https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb.

When you are there send me a message if you get lost! (My Discord name is the same as here on Steemit)

Thank you @dedicatedguy, joined the discord group 😉

Hi great to know you are a writer. This is the right place for you. Welcome to steemit. This platform is open for the quality writers. Wish you to be the best and extract all good things out of it. Upvoted your introduction post. You can visit my blog @dindar

Thank you @dindar!

Hopefully I can finally share my passion with people no matter how slowly I write. Lookng forward to your posts, too!

Loved the story, thanks for sharing!

Happy that you enjoyed it, I will be posting the second part soon.

Welcome to Steemit! People who know more than one language well have always impressed me. Hungarian is certainly a language I'd like to learn some day, something about the way the words can be built up out of smaller parts fascinates me.

Good luck with translating and writing. People often don't realize how much of an art translation in itself can be. It's not just about translating each word one to one, but also conveying the shades of emotion, implications, unique idioms, and so on. A lot goes into it.

Hungarian is a really difficult language, or so I heard from foreign learners. I love translation, one of my teacher used to say that it is a huge responsibility of the translator how and what he/she translates. Ancient texts that were translated hundreds of years ago for instance are somewhat different from their original counterparts thanks translators.

Yea, I've heard that before. Hopefully I'll get the hang of it.

It definitely is! I have a few translations of Aristotle and you can see the amount of work and interpretation that goes into it just by reading different translations of the same piece. That why I like translations that include an index of important terms as well as a commentary, like with Hippocrates G. Apostle's translations.

Welcome to Steem! Awesome username haha :)

Thanks, may I call you Dan? :P

Sure, that is what everyone else calls me :)

Greetings from the neighborhood :P

Hi @sciencevienna! Nice to see people from the neighboring countries :)

Hey welcome in steemit,i hope you will enjoy this platform.i can see hope on you

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha! :) I am a hopeful person by nature!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94