Mercury Retrograde Steemit Holiday Accelerator & Meetup

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Rocky Mountain Steem meetups are THE best...

This meetup is an "introduce-a-buddy-to-steemit" accelerator and contest!

It's @intuitivejakob here, with the deets on my first steemit meetup!

Put your party shoes on and get ready for some fun!!!

Main-Logo.png

Punch Bowl Social Denver is the one stop hub of entertainment offering karaoke, a bowling alley, and event space to accompany the food and drinks.

This holiday season lands right in the middle of Mercury retrograde, so we're going to have a blast letting off some steam in a fun way at Punch Bowl Social.

IMAGE (linked to original news source)

I need a headcount to lock down our table, so please RSVP ASAP!

This is a KID-FRIENDLY event, so please feel free to bring your family! (Just make sure to RSVP, hey!)

Things can be a little wonky when Mercury is retrograde!

We're going to use those funky vibes to our advantage as we rack up points, participating in the meetup by:

  • RSVP'ing and attending with new people to steemit!
  • Wearing some kind of hideous sweater or holiday getup
  • Games
  • Karaoke
  • And more!

Business accelerators are fun in Colorado!

Let's have fun making memories that create community in Rocky Mountain Steem by promoting local steemians!

Make sure you're following @rockymtnsteem

(I will update with hints that will help you max your chances of a winning game board at the event!)

I will be giving away a bitcoin package to the winner of the Mercury Retrograde Steemit Holiday Accelerator & Meetup!

Make sure you bring your:

  • Party pants and/or embarrassing sweater
  • BFF you are introducing to steemit!
  • Mobile/Camera device
  • GAME FACE!

And let's do this!

💘 ,
@intuitivejakob

PS - RSVP here!


@rockymtnsteem


Sort:  

Date is 12/16 1-4pm, FYI.

I'm signing up currently for Eventbrite so that I can RSVP.

Looking forward to connecting with fellow Coloradan Steemers!

Thanks for following the RSVP instruction! Look forward to meeting you!

I don't think I will be there this time... but we'll see.

Alright! Sorry to hear you don't think you're joining us. Please let us know if you change your mind. I'm giving away some of my own money to people who are supporting this meetup and helping boost the accelerator.

Looking forward to it!

Yay! Can't wait to see you and Joel!!

dude you didnt mention day or time.

Hey bud, it is all listed in the RSVP link! Hope you're coming!

i'll be coming bar blizzard, but i didnt understand how to use the fancy rsvp thingie.

Ah gotcha!!

(Well, not to give away too much yet, but) I'm making game boards that award points for different tasks accomplished, such as how people show up to the event, beginning with the RSVP.

I hope it doesn't blizzard and that you make it! Punch Bowl is a lot of fun and I would love to see you.

I have been a little over-extended planning for my new radio show on top of my other projects and business, but I deffo want to get together with you for our Thai food date soon too!

well you need to give instructions to the rsvp then. all i got was something that said it couldnt connect to FB and since i no longer use fb then im stuck. there was no place lit up to suggest i could type there or accept.

Hey I got that same error now that I went back in there, so thank you for letting me know.

I will have to make an extra bonus for people who helped me with Mercury Retrograde shadow period glitches!

I didn't have FB on (since I stay off my account as much as possible, too) and that might have been a problem, so I put it back in there.

If you click RSVP, the tickets are free, so you just select the number of tickets, type in your 411 and you're done.

Et voila!

Sounds like fun!

It's going to be a most excellent time! Can't wait to meet you!

Welcome to Steemit from Indonesia, this is an amazing platform for creativity and imagination. Share, comment and make friends

GREAT to SEE you! I guess, welcome aboard the Steemit Train! You are already a great blessing to us all by being on this platform with us.All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Thank you so much for checking out our event!

Congratulations @rockymtnsteem! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a 0.26 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by intuitivejakob from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67320.55
ETH 3709.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78