My introductory post

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemit,
IMG_20170806_230307.jpg

My name is Naomi Ekwere from Akwa-Ibom state, Nigeria.
I'm a nice and creative person, I'm fun and also full of surprises.

I'm an artist, I draw comics mostly but I draw other beautiful things that comes to my mind. I love creating funny characters who say funny things.

People see comics as drawings for kids, but it not just for kids.I'll show you how amazing comics can be .
I'm sure you'll love them when you see my comic works.
I don't like people who criticize art, cause art is fun and creative.

I found Steemit through the project started by @ehiboss and @ogoowiner .

I see steemit as a place to show the world how creative you can be.
Hope you enjoy my works.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :D

Hello!
Your post was amazing. Looking forward to seeing more of your content, Followed and Upvoted!
(If you want to some cool posts to read or contests to participate in, you could follow me back!)

Welcome to Steem @romia I have upvoted and sent you a tip

With those two people you mentioned in your post, I believe you have started on the right foot.

Welcome dear

Nice to meet you, @romia! Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome sis, show them what you've got.

really glad to have you here :)

Thanks dear

hello @romia

you are very much welcome to steemit,a one of its kind in the history of social networks. i will like to share with you some lessons i learn t the hard way.
First,write on your area of strength, don't struggle more to get topics to write on, but when you write based on what you know/do well at, that becomes your brand and fellow steemians will know what to expect from you on every post.

don't beg for followers.

When people follow you on a quip pro quo basis, that's the foundation of not getting upvotes and comments because many of your followers didn't do so because they wanted what you have to offer but rather they are just there as numbers. #don't go for numbers, but value.

When i joined, after my intro post. i went low key and started engaging with people on their posts and comments and like that,i was getting people that truly liked me for me. i must note that at some post as a newbie, i outrightly asked people to follow me but that was before i learned that it was one of the unwritten rule of steemit;don't beg for followers.

Again,participate in contests, it will connect you to people and probably, earn you some steem/steem dollar. and always try to leave a good comment on people's posts. this dose wonders.
Finally, learn to engage. Get the esteem app on your phone so that after writing and posting with your pc,you can now use your phone to reply on the go. This will help you build your followers.
I hope that this piece will be of grate help to you as it has been for me[though i learn t the hard way]. Follow them and thank me later. : )
once more, you are welcome.
@arizonawise.

Thank you

Welcome to Steemit :) I wish you a beautiful time.

Thanks dear

Welcome to steemit. Can't wait for your works. Who knows you may even draw me :)

Lol, Thanks dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62