A VERY BRIEF INTRODUCTION OF MYSELF

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

DSC_0274.JPG


Hello steemians!, it is a pleasure for me to share this space with you all. What could be better than finding and belonging to a community of creatives like this?. It has always been my dream as an artist to use my art as a means of touching and communicating with people from different and various spheres or works of life. Art and creation are beautiful and sacred practises, too beautiful to be kept in isolation. I really wish to illuminate my own little or large space allocated to me by this platform through my own artistic expressions.

I am from the southern part of Nigeria (Cross River), a simple google search will tell you a lot about where I am from. I am proud of my heritage and culture and I can unapologetically brag about how rich, beautiful and complicated my cultural heritage is. For instance, I'll tell you that the Calypso dance practised world over originated from my state, Cross River state. The name “Calypso” comes from a phrase in one of the languages in my state, which is
“ka iso” (Efik/Ibibio) which roughly translates to “move forward” in English language. Lol. Before you doubt me, google the history and maybe read some books about the Calypso dance and music.

I am currently studying for a university degree in music in a federal university in my country. I wish to be a great performer someday and maybe start a programme to help youths and minors who wish to attain the same height in the nearest future (just maybe). I have great passion for singing and dancing and my aim is to unleash maybe a fragment or fragments of this passion here, just depending. I don't want to bore you with so many details, just watch out, look out or listen out. I still have faith in the human race, I still believe there are good people out there and I think it is our duty as human beings to use whatever resources allocated to us by nature to make the world a better place for all.

IMG_20171218_162506.jpg

Please follow, let's ride together


I still faith in the human race, I still believe there are good people out there and I think it is our duty as human beings to use whatever resources allocated to us by nature to make the world a better place for all.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem, @roonyi!

I am so happy that you are here, roonyi! I wish you a very rewarding expereince here in this very cool community with many nice people :) Have fun!!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Keep the faith my friend.


Welcome to Steemit @roonyi!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit @roonyi, I'm delighted to have you come onboard. My name is Joshua, it's good to know that you're from Cross River. I'm from a sister state, Akwa Ibom.
I'm delighted to have you come onboard, stay awesome!

Welcome to Steem, @roonyi!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2354 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

Welcome to steemit @roonyi

@roonyi welcome to STEEM family

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99