I'm always with nature

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

I'm always with nature

My name is Rosa Elena Albornoz Méndez. I identify with the pencils. I write with them. I draw with them. Even these lines were thought with them. They are energetic and my fingers make an extraordinary team with them. They are like rockets. With them I take off and go to heaven. Graphite or digital. Pencils are tools of imagination and weapons to build freedom and we can be light. There's also a computer keyboard, but I feel that the keyboards don't let you fly. The pencil has been for me an indispensable equipment to express myself. I avoid going out without a pencil, pen, marker and I try to carry where to write, a notebook. I observe, write down and recreate what I have seen, either with words or drawings. I have the soul of a journalist, although I am a biologist and educator by training, perhaps an artist under construction. This is an opportunity to show you everything I see and touch. I will show you my hobby, my exercises, my inspiration, my fantasy and where I escape from this reality when I want to soften the world. In fact I prepared this digital illustration -self portrait- with Adobe Illustrator and the wacon digital pencil.

My passion is nature, its birds, flora and fauna. I'm a hobby bird watcher. I draw the birds in pencil, in watercolor, in digital as well as I draw those characters who have protected nature and its birds, those who have fought for it, subject that also calls my attention. I published in December 2017 in Amazon my illustrated book and written “Abre tus Alas “ on how to learn to watch birds in a more calm, attentive in a zen way, along with basic universal recommendations for birding. In 2018 I published a book for children called Manakin and for this new year I hope to release two more.

My experience in social networks began with my personal blog siempre-verde-venezuela.blogspot.com now I use Instagram like @ rosaelena_naturaleza as well as my post in the channel you tube with the same name, always spreading about birds, nature and conservation. It's one of my missions in life, it's my passion. The conservation of nature and who has dedicated themselves to it, is something that I will recreate here with a personal touch. I am an amateur of photography and some photos I will share in this social network.
The cities of the world and their birds call my attention powerfully, with those initiatives to conserve the natural world that still persists there. I love pets, dogs and cats and the stories around them. I had a cat and it died last year of renal insufficiency, it lived 14 years. He was very funny! his name was Celta I would like to make a story for him of so many stories that I was collecting in the time.

I admire those who have gone through life, taught peace and transmitted their stillness and personal evolution to us. Breathing, mindfulness, yoga, meditating motivate me to seek to be better. The passage through life is short. I want to guide groups to develop better and friendly work environments. Create an account in Instagram for it called @mindfulnesscaracas and this in Instagram, here also I will try to conceptualize a life of peace, deep and good vibes.
I consider myself a person in continuous learning and development. I learned to take care of my mother who suffered from senile dementia. The work of caring for people with dementia or Alzheimer's leaves a trail of wisdom in you. You don't know how to deal with this difficult disease. Mama suffered from it for three years. She passed away on December 18 , 2018. She was an artist, a ceramist, extraordinary, she called herself Teo Méndez. I think without a doubt that illustrating, drawing, observing comes from her as an inheritance. Here I leave you a picture of my mother in the place she most loved to go that are the hot springs in Valencia, Carabobo State.

Writing comes from Papa, without a doubt, he is an academic and has more than 80 books written on his subject of expertise in higher education in Venezuela and the world, was a university teacher, work that combined with his trajectory of publishing academic books. Here is a picture of my father coming out of an academic event at UNIMET in Caracas, last december . My dad's name is Orlando Albornoz.

I live in Caracas, Venezuela and from here I draw you, I write you, I inform you. It is a challenge for me to be in this demanding and kind network, an opportunity to fly and that you also do it with me. Thank you steemit for opening your doors to me. This network is a new challenge for me.
I am in steemit as @rosaelena follow me !

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @rosaelena!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome rosaelena!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to Steem rosaelena! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Impresionante, espero ver pronto tus creaciones por acá :D

Muchas gracias ! un saludo !

Congratulations @rosaelena! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to steemit @rosaelena.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09