Lost in the middle of nowhere

Firstly, I got in here because I heard it can relieve some stress of money off and that It can be fun meeting new people from around the world.
Well, I must say, its true. But how do I go about getting all these benefits....??
I've tried the discord channels, the steem chat, various groups and i cant still figure out alot of things. Here is a list of some of which I don't understand....and what I think it is.

  1. Sp delegation: Ive gone through various platforms here on steemit trying to understand this particular term but it seems am not still getting the idea. This is what i think, that it means sharing your steem power to a certain person or bot and it uses it to upvote and then a certain percentage of the awards it gets from it comes back to you. Please I stand to be corrected.Is it what I think it is?
  2. Curation, curating, curators, etc: for this one I really dont have any idea about it. I just think that it means voting, and maybe comments made and you get rewarded for it. I also stand to be corrected on this one.
  3. How does steem power works? well, I heard about controlling the percentage of your vote to someone. How can I do that? Then how many steem power do I need to guarantee 1sbd weight of vote at 100% voting power?

These are the different questions that have been left unanswered, i try asking on discord but i don't get an appropriate answer to them.
I decided I was gonna come here to do it properly and ask for different views.

Please your answers to this questions will be of great help to both me and other minnows that have these questions in mind!

Dear steemians, I love this platform and am ready to have a life here.. I need these questions to be answered so that my stay here will be fruitful.

Thanks!

Sort:  

f

Source
Generic comments could be mistaken for spam.

More information:
The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

Welcome! It is so nice to have you here with us. Let me know if you have any questions, and I will try to help if I can. Good luck!

There is a list of questions On the post. I'll appreciate your answer on any of them.

It's always good to question... :D ... we all have a 'quest-iam-on' = to find answers... good luck.

Welcome to Steem! I think you got the first point right!

Posted using Partiko Android

As you use Steemit, you may grow when you make some money on Steemit which makes your voting power grow too.

How are you,Rose?

Am good Joey.. You?

I am good and you are beautiful. Good to see you.

  1. Correct.

  2. Commenting on fresh posts. The first few to post on a new post get paid for curation. People obviously try to chase new post by whales.

  3. You can only choose percentage once you have 500 steem power. I don't know how much you have to be to always convey 1 SBD at 100%, but my guess would be several thousand steem power.

I appreciate.. Thanks alot.
Seems you've been here for a long while.

No problem.

One month as of yesterday.

Cheers.

Wow, you must be a fast learner

A bit, yes...but I also have plenty of time on my hands.

Have fun!

Welcome to Steem, @rosemaree!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2535 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.14 : Follower / Witness voter indicator.

A warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.
I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools https://discord.gg/TaZFW5r and we will teach and support you to grow in the Steemit Community. We can also help you choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to make more money on Steemit and in life.

Hey ! Welcome to Steemit. For your kind information keep safe your master password.
Regularly upvote, comment and resteem on steemit post.
For cryptocurrency news follow @jyotirmay.
Cryptocurrency News for crypto lovers ..... Updated You Always

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by deeroy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69