Well I got Badgered into joining Steemit and I am liking it.

I joined last week but I am weary of social networks. I barley even leave comments on reddit. I have no twitter or Facebook and I was thinking about starting a YouTube account but now I'm thinking dtube because I am trying to get away from google.

The thing I am looking to pick up photo and video editing skills. In fact I spent a good chunk of my evening making my profile pic and cover:NewRBLOGO.pngCoverfinal.png

Not really top notch but it is a first attempt. and I forgot the profile pic it had to be a circle so now I gotta change it.

You could say I just want to do a bit of everything. for instance I have a weird fascination with commercials so I was thinking about cutting them together to be hilarious. I have a note with several pages of ideas I just have to learn how to work a video editor. By the way if you have suggestions on free software for video editing let me know. right now I am using OpenShot pro but can't find tutorials.

I'm almost 32 and broke and I realized could be learning new skills instead of just reading about them.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to your updates around here:)

Welcome to Steemit. I like the mindset of your closing line, - put in the work and see what happens!

I just use Windows Movie Maker to do basic editing.

Hi.. Welcome to Steemit

please follow me @daverdp..
I will follow you and upvote you

Thank you

welcome to the new wild west. folks are pretty nice around here unless you are a scammer or a spammer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56