My Presentation on Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello friends and members of this incredible community!

I am Ramses Ruiz, and since this 2018, I am part of this sensational community called Steemit. I am from Venezuela, a native of a small town that bears the name of Villa de Cura, in Aragua State. Am 26 years old. And so far, I can say that it has been a good life. Although there are few hobbies that I have, I enjoy and treasure all of them.

11215732_10208147447342421_2668873927892602640_n.jpg

I knew this proposal thanks to my family @perlanacarada, @fher, @valenlove, @wilson12 and @yesslife. After contemplating the wide variety of topics, I can appreciate the value and commitment that users reflect in their publications. It is very exciting to see how people from all over the world show their creativity and effort in each publication.

To say that you can find here, let me summarize it with this sentence:

I like to write.

I write to express uneasy emotions, to allow the imagination to get out of hand and be as free as possible.

These are part of the reasons why I like to write. But the biggest of my reasons is a person.

I write to make a tribute to that person, a very special one: Pablo Centeno.

My grandfather.

16725_641636645964436_9105527694868798808_n.jpg

This tribute, unfortunately, is posthumous. He dedicated part of his life to writing his memories, just before his life was extinguished by an illness. In Eighty years a person can experience varied, dark and happy experiences. That adversity was more powerful than his will. Those memories, belonging to a man who left his studies to feed and care his thirteen children, were never completed. I witnessed how this man, briefly and inconclusively, put his life on paper. He shared part of his life on paper. That definitely made an impact on me. He became an example.

He could not put together his full life. However, he tried. Because he wanted to make known who was Pablo Centeno.

I would like to complete those memories, but there is a barrier difficult to overcome and it is their physical absence.

The way I found to honor him was to write. Write about what I like and enjoy the process. Write to express. Write to build a world, relate a life, mold a character and enjoy the conception of an idea. In other words: I write to have freedom.

Here I will share a little of that hobby.

Also, as an amateur write, this is a great opportunity to grow and improve my skills as a writer. Your support and feedback will represent a chance to evaluate, adjust and make my written work and stories better in both quality and content.

I hope to share with all of you from now on.

And with this, I take a break ... until the next time.

Sort:  

Hello :)
Nice to meet you!
I hope i can make global friendship with you as Mutual followers
I just follow you :)
my introduceyourself
Thank you ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70118.25
ETH 3744.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84