Greetings from Serbia!

in #introduceyourself5 years ago

Hello people from all over the world! My name is Dragana and i am more than happy to become a part of this huge and kind community. I am here to meet new people and try to add value to this amazing platform.

viber image 2019-03-12 , 21.59.51.jpg

What can i say about myself? Well, I am an open minded girl who lives in a small town in Serbia. I am 25 years old and i recently graduated from University of Belgrade. During my studies I've mostly lived in a students dorm in the capital of Serbia called "Studentski grad". It is the largest dormitory in Belgrade and with more than 4400 students one of the biggest on the Balkans. There are a lot of foreign people in the campus too, i was always curious about them and their cultures. I befriended with many of them and i realized how much i enjoy meeting new people from different backgrounds. That is one of the biggest reasons i joined Steemit.

Every day i try to be better version of myself, even the smallest improvement is welcomed. I am very self disciplined in almost everything, though i have problems with waking up early, and you guys now know my biggest weakness haha. I do Yoga and meditate regularly, plus i tend to live an healthy lifestyle in general, but yeah, i occasionally drink. What can i do, we Serbs really like to drink and Belgrade nightlife is one of the best in Europe. :D
I enjoy learning languages, nowadays I learn Spanish, Russian and German. I am very passionate about photography, psychology, philosophy, history, art, learning new facts... The thing that inspires me the most is nature. While i was growing up my family and i used to visit mountains across Serbia every summer, and i fell in love with Mother Nature.

blaa.jpg

What will I post about?

I will write about the things that inspire me on a daily basis. I will show you my peaceful hometown Ćuprija and many other places in Serbia. I will also share images from the trips i make outside my country. You will meet my two cats and some of my activities.

Thank you for reading the post, i hope you like it. Have a wonderful day!

Sort:  

@rubinka (Dragana), welcome to STEEM blockchain. It is an awesome place to meet people from all over the world to have fun. Very soon you will probably become addicted to STEEM blockchain ecosystem, and you will spend hours on it :). Have fun! And nice to meet you!

p.s. I am from Bulgaria. So, we are neighbors :).

I am kinda already addicted :D Thank you, neighbor! =)

@rubinka, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!

Hi @rubinka

As a follower of @haccolong this post has been upvoted by @hoaithu's Curation Trail with 20user.
This is free upvote first when you follow @haccolong

To get more 15SP delegate + 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Welcome Dragana... looking forward to seeing what life’s like in a small town in Serbia

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you, i am looking forward to sharing it.

You are so welcome here in steemit.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you.

Enjoy your stay in this wonderful community miss. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to steemit family

Thank you.

Hello Dragana from Serbia, and welcome to Steemit.
You are a Steemian now! And your first blog is online. Better late than never, and I'm sure one day we will say those were the very early days of Steemit, so congrats! Whats essential here is regular posting off good quality blogs. And its great we need alot of opeminded people here.
So start writing ! Tell us about your life, passion, animals or your work.
That Will attract possible followers.
Do be carefull with your passwords, they are yours and yours only.
Look up the free Steemify app in the Appstore or read this blog https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote Thats helpfull too.
Next to Steemify I use Appics to post.
You can also visit our discord server The Steem Terminal is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians!
Or visit the @heyhaveyamet account( a coop with @xcountytravelers ) where we highlight newcomers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead! Let me know if you have questions,

Love from the Netherlands
Britt

Thank you for the information, i appreciate it.

You are very Welcome and i hope you Will have fun here.

Welcome to steemit!
I hope you enjoy the experience;)
I follow you.

Thanks.
And i follow you.

Hello, @rubinka. Welcome to steemit. Your post has been manually curated by Altruistic community and has been resteem.

To get more support from Altruistic, you may use the community tag #altruistic-steem.

If you have any suggestion, wants to know more about us, or wants to appear as a guest author and or curator, join us on the discord community server.

Keep blogging!

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22