Introduce Yourself | Quant / Yogi / Human Being


Hey Guys, My name is Russell LaCour. I am really excited to be joining the Steem/Steemit/DTube/Dlive family. I specialize in Quantitative Finance and Algorithmic trading but I also play guitar, sing(not very well), practice yoga, I'm a vegetarian, and over all just a student of life.

I plan on posting all kinds of content on Steemit & DTube. Right now I have been very focused on my job so in the beginning it will most likely revolve around investment opportunities in the crypto space. In the future though I plan on uploading everything from crypto analysis, to yogic blogs! I want to grow with the community and I hope that we can all grow together.

I have never been much of a writer, for the most part I am pretty lazy at communicating my ideas but I need to work on it! So prepare for me to half communicate my ideas in the beginning, I'm going to do my best to put my best effort into all of the content that I produce and I hope that the community can derive value from it.

Thank you for taking the time to watch the video and or read this. If you have any requests please feel free to comment and ask! I will respond to everyone. Thank you :)

P.S.
I have been also been doing live streams on @cryptosoup where we are currently exploring the crypto basics if you want to check that out

P.P.S.
If you want to check out my fiance's channel it is @savannahvan


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congrats! & welcome to steemit

greetings, russell

Be very welcome to steemit social network. I've been here since February of this year and I'm really enjoying. I participate here actively every day. Here, we can learn a lot by reading other people's posts about content that interest us and we can post our own content, helping people within our areas of expertise, training our writing, making a kind of "therapy" because, writing helps us to reflect on our knowledge and we will be slightly paid for it. I hope you enjoy.

My main tip is: before you begin to post your content, read the posts by teaching staff how to use this network, about how to write good text, how are the coins sbd, steem and steem power, how to advertise your text using the discord by example, votes issues and other things.

Other than that, we are always available. If you have any questions, go ahead.

Good afternoon!!!! Welcome!!

Thank you for the useful advice, I can see my self really falling in love with this community!

Welcome to Steemit / Steem

Thank you for your #introduceyourself video. I share your optimism about the Steem blockchain over the other corporately managed social platforms out there. I guess that means it's up to us, the users, to make this a great place to be! So welcome to SteemIt @russelllacour! :D

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

@russelllacour, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

You got a 33.13% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @russelllacour!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77