You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing @catnet and the Cat Appreciation Token: CAT

in #introduceyourself5 years ago

I really like this idea. @cuddlekitten was the first one to ever give me a cuddle back when I had very little SP. I gave her an upvote with what little SP I had at the time, and that's how I discovered the @dustbunny when he came to fluff up the dust on that post. All the kittens already know me, but I went and gave them some extra "cuddles" just to be sure. Hehe! :-)

Do you plan to eventually enable staking and proof-of-stake for the CAT tokens? That would be awesome it it were the case.

Anyway, I hope the kittens and the bunny can keep doing what they are doing even after the HF21.

Cheers!

!BEER

Sort:  

Oh man... I actually feel all fuzzy and proud right now!

Thanks for sharing this little anecdote about how you got to know all my fluffy friends here!

Requiring the staking of CAT to release the magic catnip scent would definitely be nice to create bigger incentives to hodl some cat appreciation for the longer term. 1000 ENG is a hefty fee to enable that on s-e and right now that's totally out of proportion.

Making a CAT-tribe with the whole proof-of-brain thingy, actually, I think it's a niche that has quite some potential! But, while tribes are all the craze right now, I'd rather hold my breath a little longer and see what the rollout of SMTs will eventually offer. Rumors have it a first version of the steem-native community features will be on the testnet by september.

If the fork doesn't hit us all too hard and @catnet gains some traction, I'll definitely look into that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83