You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi, I am Colette Dowell, A Newbie 'Steemian'

Nice introduction Colette! I am so glad you found your way to steem. You will find much more sharing from the heart here than in other social networks. I appreciate your story and the intention that you have brought here to share what you have gained and learned so that others can benefit. That is so beautiful!

I have delegated some steem power from our community account @homesteaderscoop to you so that you can have some Resource Credits/mana while you are building your account. Enjoy!


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com

follow: @homesteaderscoop

Sort:  

Wow, certainly that was a gracious post to me. I never have had such a warm welcome on the internet such as I am receiving from Steemit. I will look into all links. I too create crafts....I barter with them with locals.....I have inventory, but never created a store.....I make jewelry, crochet hats, paint pictures, do photos, whatever.....OH, this is just so way cool to wake up and read positive messages....I do want to share and be me and converse, laugh and have fun, but learn as well.......Thank you so much for being kind to me....Of course you know we Newbies can be quite shy.......So, I just want to say, this all means very much to me and gives me hope for humanity....Like, some of us can figure out how to interact in a positive manner. Cheers, Colette

Hi Colette :) Thank you for the nice message! I do love that about steem - many people here (Not everyone of course) are more genuine than other social networks. Then I am extra glad you are here since you appreciate that and will add more authenticity to our blockchain ;)

Regarding your craft store - it sounds wonderful! Have a look at https://homesteaderscoop.com/sell and read more about who we are looking for and if you might be a good fit! We are especially looking for folks that are making effort to be sustainable / eco-friendly in some way in their life or business.

Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77