Who The Hell Am I?!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi there! My name is Sahar, and I just joined the Steemit fam today. Here's a little bit about me and why I decided to join.

And as much as I enjoy using other social media outlets, I have never been very good about using them to their full potential. This is mostly because I never saw the value in it. I mean, the process to make a simple post can be exhausting.

First you have to take the perfect photo, which is a process in itself. Angles, filters, lighting, posing... its a lot. Then you have to think long and hard about how you are going to caption it. You can't just caption it as what it actually is, that would be boring, so you stare off into space for 30 minutes and eventually end up doing just that because nobody has time for that. Then you have to spend even more of your precious time entering as many hashtags as possible, because without them all your work was for nothing. And you do all this for some thumb ups and hearts?

With Steemit, people are rewarded for all of their time and hard work they put into a post in the way they should. With money!

Me.jpg

That's me :)

I am a travel agent in Calgary, Canada and love to travel (obviously). And I think this is the perfect platform to share photos and tell stories about my experiences.

Seven Magic Mountains.jpg
Seven Magic Mountains, Nevada

Cancun.jpg
Cancun, Mexico

I have also always been obsessed with beauty trends, hacks, tips and tricks, and would love to share some of my favorite with you!

Oh also, this is my new kitten Rose

Rose.jpg

Get ready to see a lot of her <3

Be sure to upvote and follow for more and thanks for getting to know me. I can't wait to get to know all of you!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @sahar.meshkin I have sent you a tip

Thanks so much!

Welcome to Steem Sahar! Very cute kitten :)

Thank you! I know right?!

Welcome to Steemit @sahar.meshkin :)

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


You want to welcome others too? Give your Vote to new users: http://steemgreet.bitballoon.com/


See what this is all about: https://steemit.com/@reggaemuffin/steemgreet-motivate-new-users-who-just-joined

Great intro. I'm new also, I'd love for you to check my blog and we can connect!

Thanks for reading, I followed you :)

Welcome to Steemit Sarah. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59